Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Michael B. Prystowsky, M.D., Ph.D.

Michael B. Prystowsky, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Pathology

Chair, Department of Pathology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 713
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2823
Fax: 718.430.8541
michael.prystowsky@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Developing diagnostics to optimize treatment selection at initial diagnosis for patients with head and neck cancer. A multidisciplinary group is developing biomarkers to better predict clinical outcome.

All Faculty

Sanjeev Gupta, M.D.,

Sanjeev Gupta, M.D.,

Professor, Department of Medicine (Hepatology)

Professor, Department of Pathology

The Eleazar & Feige Reicher Chair in Translational Medicine, Department of Medicine

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room: 625
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3309
Fax: 718.430.8975
sanjeev.gupta@einstein.yu.edu

Laleh Hakima, D.O.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Hofheimer Main, Room: 403
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7824
Fax: 718.515.5315
lhakima@montefiore.org

Bryan E. Harmon, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2947
Fax: 718.904.2355
bharmon@montefiore.org

Carol A. Harris, M.D.

Carol A. Harris, M.D.

Professor, Department of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)

Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 329
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8959
carol.harris@einstein.yu.edu

Thomas M. Harris, Ph.D.

Thomas M. Harris, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 520
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3569
Fax: 718.430.8541
thomas.harris@einstein.yu.edu

Rachel Hazan, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 529S
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3349
Fax: 718.430.8541
rachel.hazan@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: My laboratory is currently investigating the molecular basis for breast cancer metastasis by studying the cooperation between N-cadherin and the FGFR leading to epithelial to mesenchymal transition and cancer cell survival.

Tiffany M. Hebert, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: 3-37
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2947
Fax: 718.904.2355
thebert@montefiore.org

Lawrence H. Herbst, Ph.D., D.V.M.

Lawrence H. Herbst, Ph.D., D.V.M.

Professor, Department of Pathology

Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Director, Institute for Animal Studies

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 460
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.839.7135
lawrence.herbst@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Animal models of infectious disease; effects of adventitious infections on research; novel transforming viruses

Asao Hirano, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Central Building, Room: 213
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4447
ahirano@montefiore.org

Zhongxue Hua, M.D., Ph.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4826
zxhua@hotmail.com

Huan Huang, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 717NE
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2434
Fax: 718.430.8543
huan.huang@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Dr. Huang performs researches on Trypanosoma cruzi, a parasite which causes Chagas disease. The researches include molecular biology, pathogenesis of Chagas disease and the genetic techniques to create vaccine strains.

Mark Jacobson, M.B.,B.Ch.

Mark Jacobson, M.B.,B.Ch.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Dermatology)

Associate Professor, Department of Pathology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4976
Fax: 718.920.7611
mjacobso@montefiore.org

Zaven Kaprielian, Ph.D.

AMGEN
360 Binney Street
Building AMA1
Room: 7K14
Cambridge, MA 02141

Tel: 617.445.5580
zavenk@amgen.com

Rouzan G. Karabakhtsian, M.D., Ph.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: 4-31
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2173
Fax: 718.904.2256
rkarabak@montefiore.org

Sadiqa Karim, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Rosenthal Pavilion, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7866
Fax: 718.881.2976
sadkarim@montefiore.org

Samer N. Khader, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Hofheimer Main, Room: 409
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5025
Fax: 718.515.5315
skhader@montefiore.org

Kami Kim, M.D.

Kami Kim, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Professor, Department of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)

Adjunct Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Adjunct Clinical Professor, Department of Pathology

University of South Florida
Morsani School of Medicine
12901 Bruce B. Downs Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33612

Tel: 813.396.9459
kamikim@health.usf.edu

Areas of Research: Toxoplasma systems biology: integration of genomics, transcriptomics and proteomics data to understand the host parasite interaction. Malaria drug development. Understanding malaria-HIV clinical interactions.

Parviz Lalezari, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4831
Fax: 718.653.2284

Sunhee C. Lee, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Hofheimer Main, Room: 501
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4446
Fax: 718.653.3409
sunhelee@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Neuropathology and glial immunobiology

Michael H. Levi, Sc.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4189
mlevi@montefiore.org

Paul A. Levy, M.D.

Paul A. Levy, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Genetic Medicine)

Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.741.2323
Fax: 718.920.6506
plevy@montefiore.org

Maomi Li, M.D., Ph.D.

Maomi Li, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Pathology

Genzyme Genetics
521 West 57th Street
Room: 6th
New York, NY 11019

Tel: 212.698.0300
limaomi@yahoo.com

Qiang Liu, M.D.

Montefiore North Division
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.4976
Fax: 718.920.7611
qliu@montefiore.org

Joseph D. Locker, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Pittsburgh
Department of Pathology
200 Lothrop Street
Room: S521
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

Tel: 412.648.9701
joseph.locker@einstein.yu.edu

Johnny C. Loke, M.S.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room: 709
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8607
Fax: 718.430.8541
johnny.loke@einstein.yu.edu

Olivier D. Loudig, Ph.D.

Olivier D. Loudig, Ph.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Hackensack Univ Medical Center
Dept of Biomedical Research
40 Prospect Avenue
Hackensack, NJ 07601

Yan Fen Ma, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 504
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2143
yanfen.ma@einstein.yu.edu

Fernando Macian-Juan, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 538
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2630
Fax: 718.430.8541
fernando.macian@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Mechanisms that regulate the induction of T cell tolerance and exhaustion. Reversal of tumor-induced T cell tolerance as an immunotherapeutic approach. Autophagy and T cell function. Aging in the T cell compartment

Denise McAloose, V.M.D.

Denise McAloose, V.M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Wildlife Conservation Society
2300 Southern Boulevard
WHC Building
Bronx, NY 10460

Tel: 718.220.7105
Fax: 718.220.7126
dmcaloose@wcs.org

Farnoush Mohammadi, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 6N21
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4124
Fax: 718.918.7414
farnoush.mohammadi@nychhc.org

Kala Mohandas, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4557
Fax: 718.882.1036
kmohanda@montefiore.org

Cristina Montagna, Ph.D.

Cristina Montagna, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Genetics

Associate Professor, Department of Pathology

Faculty Advisor, Molecular Cytogenetics Core, Department of Genetics

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 401
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.678.1158
Fax: 718.678.1016
cristina.montagna@einstein.yu.edu

Nora J. Morgenstern, M.D.

Nora J. Morgenstern, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
Research Building
270-05 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11042

Tel: 718.470.3076
nmorgens@northwell.edu

Rizwan C. Naeem, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Park
1635A Poplar Street
Room: 222
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8101
Fax: 718.829.7568
rnaeem@montefiore.org

Jyothi Nagajyothi, Ph.D.

Jyothi Nagajyothi, Ph.D.

Adjunct Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

NJ Medical School, Rutgers
225 Warren Street
Newark, NJ 07103

Deborah Nautsch, M.D.

Montefiore New Rochelle Hospital
16 Guion Place
New Rochelle, NY 10802

Tel: 914.365.3671
Fax: 914.632.2927
dnautsch@montefiore.org

Randin C. Nelson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Rosenthal Pavilion, Room: 210
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4557
Fax: 718.882.1036
rnelson@montefiore.org

Phyllis M. Novikoff, Ph.D.

Phyllis M. Novikoff, Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor Emerita, Department of Pathology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room: 423
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2043
Fax: 718.430.2488
phyllis.novikoff@einstein.yu.edu

Maja H. Oktay, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Hofheimer Main, Room: 409
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4269
Fax: 718.515.5315
moktay@montefiore.org

Jennifer M. Oliver-Krasinski, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: 063
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4029
Fax: 718.920.7611
jeoliver@montefiore.org

Amos Z. Orlofsky, Ph.D.

Amos Z. Orlofsky, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Golding Building, Room: 704
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2674
Fax: 718.430.8867
amos.orlofsky@einstein.yu.edu

Giulia Orsatti, M.D.

Montefiore New Rochelle Hospital
16 Guion Place
New Rochelle, NY 10802

Tel: 914.365.3670
Fax: 914.632.2927
gorsatti@montefiore.org

Harry Ostrer, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room: 817
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8605
harry.ostrer@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Human developmental disorders, including disorders of sex development; cancer genomics, including cancer predisposition and metastatic risk; genetic variation in human populations, including Jews and Hispanic-Latinos.

Thomas J. Ow, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 3304
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8488
Fax: 718.405.9014
thow@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Head and neck cancer biology; Molecular and genetic biomarkers in head and neck squamous cell carcinoma; Head and neck skin cancer diagnosis and outcomes; Thyroid cancer diagnosis and outcomes.

Nicole C. Panarelli, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
MMC-MOSES, Room: C435
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4530
Fax: 718.920.7611
npanarel@montefiore.org

Alexander Pearlman, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room: 819
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8610
Fax: 718.430.8541
alexander.pearlman@einstein.yu.edu

Janet Piscitelli, M.D.

Janet Piscitelli, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Nyack Hospital
160 N. Midland Avenue
Nyack, NY 10960

Tel: 845.348.2270
janet.b.piscitelli@questdiagnostics.com

James M. Pullman, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4970
Fax: 718.920.7611
jpullman@montefiore.org

Cedric S. Raine, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 140
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2495
Fax: 718.430.3710
cedric.raine@einstein.yu.edu

K.H. Ramesh, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Park
1635A Poplar Street
Room: 232
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8100
Fax: 718.931.3637
kramesh@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Areas of Research: Cytogenetic, CytoGenomic and novel mutations in Myelodysplastic Syndrome (MDS), Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML), Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (ALL) Multiple Myeloma (MM), Lymphoma (NHL), Breast and Lung Cancer

Click here to log in