Neuroscience Postdoctoral Associates

 

Shlomit Beker

 

Molholm Lab
Van Etten 1C-3
Tel: 718.862.1824
Fax: 718.862.1807

shlomit.beker@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: I'm interested in the ability of individuals with ASD to make temporal predictions upon their environment, and to be adaptive to novel stimuli and patterns. This is achieved through EEG measurements of the temporal dynamics critical in normal functioning, as well as through pupillometry and psychophysics.

 

 

Oriol Busquets-Figueras

 

Soldner Lab
Kennedy Center 230
Tel: 917.331.9456
Fax: 718.430.2386

oriol.busquetsfigueras@einsteinmed.org 

Areas of research: Genetic risk variants in Parkinson's disease. Stem cells. Genome editing.

 

 

Coralie Berthoux

 

Castillo Lab
Kennedy Center 703
Tel: 718.430.3262
Fax: 718.430.8821

coralie.berthoux@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying synaptic transmission and plasticity under physiological and brain disease conditions, such as autism, schizophrenia and drug abuse.

 

 

Hyae Ran Byun

 

Zukin Lab
Kennedy Center 610
Tel: 718.430.2160
Fax: 718.430.8821

hyae.byun@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Study of the epigenetics in the developmental switch of NMDARs composition.

 

 

Changhoon Cho

 

Jordan Lab
Kennedy Center 825
Tel: 718.430.2195
Fax: 718.430.8821

changhoon.cho@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Investigating the role of AIDA-1(Anks1-b) in a neurodevelopmental disorder; Myelinogenesis and neurogenesis in brain development. 

 

 

Claudia De Sanctis

 

Francesconi Lab
Kennedy Center 706
Tel: 718.430.3780
Fax: 718.430.8821

claudia.desanctis@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Functions of metabotropic glutamatergic signaling in neuronal plasticity and homeostasis; impact of mGluR-interacting proteins and lipids on synaptic functions in animal models of Fragile X syndrome, autism and schizophrenia.

 

 

Fabio Echeverry

 

Pereda Lab
Kennedy Center 431
Tel: 718.430.3407
Fax: 718.430.8821

fabio.echeverrybautista@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Synaptic physiology; electrical synaptic transmission mediated by gap junctions; molecular mechanisms of synaptic long-term potentiation.

 

 

Dylan Festa

 

Coen-Cagli Lab
Price Center 353D
Tel:
Fax:

dylan.festa@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Computational and system neuroscience.

 

 

Anna I. Jasper

 

Kohn Lab
Kennedy 822
Tel: 718.430.2418
Fax: 718.430.8821

anna.jasper@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: I am investigating in inter-areal communication, population dynamics and coding in the visual system using computational and neurophysiological methods.

 

 

Jake Jordan

 

Goncalves Lab
Kennedy 203
Tel: 718.430.8725
Fax: 718.430.2865

jake.jordan@einsteinmed.org 

Areas of research: Neurobiology of memory and spatial navigation, hippocampus, behavior, hemispheric lateralization

 

 

Marcin Kazmierczak

 

Nicola Lab
Ullmann 103
Tel: 718.430.4844
Fax: 718.430.2865

marcin.kazmierczak@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: In my research, I utilize rat behavioral models to study the involvement of dopamine in seeking of natural rewards, such as sucrose, and drugs of abuse, such as cocaine. I am also interested in the impact of arousal on reward seeking in animals with compromised dopaminergic function.

 

 

Sean McCutcheon

 

Spray Lab
Kennedy Center 840
Tel: 718.430.2570
Fax: 718.430.8821

sean.mccutcheon@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Role of gap junctional communication and trafficking in progression, invasion, and recurrence of glioblastoma multiforme. Cellular and molecular interactions governing blood brain barrier signaling and integrity.

 

 

Kaoutsar Nasrallah

 

Castillo Lab
Kennedy Center 701
Tel:
Fax: 718.430.8821

kaoutsar.nasrallah@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research:  

 

 

Hiroko Nobuta

 

Hebert Lab
Kennedy Center 237
Tel:
Fax: 718.430.8821

hiroko.nobuta@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research:  

 

 

Maritza Onate

 

Khodakhah Lab
Kennedy Center 501
Tel: 718.430.3795
Fax: 718.430.8821

maritza.onate@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Cerebellar function and physiology, Non-motor functions of cerebellum, Neuroanatomy of cerebellar circuits, Social behavior and addiction.

 

 

Ehsan Sabri

 

Batista-Brito Lab
Kennedy Center 203
Tel: 718.430.8287
Fax: 718.430.8821

mohammad.sabri@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Neural circuitry that underlies the sensory processing in the cortex.

 

 

Chaitali Saqcena

 

Walkley Lab
Rose F. Kennedy Centre 618
Tel: 718.430.4026
Fax: 718.430.8821

chaitali.saqcena@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Investigating common signaling/metabolic pathways underlying lysosomal storage disease such as Niemann-Pick C1, and its potential therapeutics.

 

 

Heather Snell

 

Khodakhah Lab
Kennedy Center 506
Tel: 718.430.3795
Fax: 718.430.8821

heather.snell@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Investigating the intrinsic activity of cerebellar Purkinje cells, and elucidating their importance in cerebellar disorders such as ataxias and dystonias.

 

 

Luisa Speranza

 

Francesconi Lab
Kennedy Center 706
Tel: 718.430.3780
Fax: 718.430.8821

luisa.speranza@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Functions of metabotropic glutamatergic signaling in neuronal plasticity and homeostasis.

 

 

Jonathan Vacher

 

Coen-Cagli Lab
Price Center 353D
Tel: 718.678.1257
Fax: 718.430.8821

jonathan.vacher@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Computational Neurosciences, mathematical imaging, machine learning, psychophysics and mathematics. Current focus: visual segmentation.

 

 

Jorge Vera

 

Khodakhah Lab
Kennedy Center 501
Tel: 718.430.3795
Fax: 718.430.8821

jorge.verabuschmann@einstein.yu.edu 

Areas of research: Non-motor role of cerebellum, reward system, decision making, learning and memory, intrinsic and synaptic neuronal excitability.