Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Administration

Department Chair

Kamran Khodakhah, Ph.D.
Kennedy, Room 903
Phone: 718-430-3794
Fax: 718-430-8821
k.khodakhah@einstein.yu.edu 

Department Administrator

Joan Frumkies
Kennedy, Room 906
718-430-2413
joan.frumkies@einstein.yu.edu 

 

Senior Grants Administrator

Amanda Flournoy
Kennedy, Room 907
718-430-2769
amanda.flournoy@einstein.yu.edu
 

 
 
 

Staff

Ms. Chelsea Pegues
Executive Assistant to Dr. Kamran Khodakhah, Chair
Kennedy, Room 905
718-430-2736
Dr. Khodakhah's Office (K903): 929-246-6713
chelsea.pegues2@einstein.yu.edu
 

Ms. JoAnn Leone
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 907
718-430-3223
joann.leone@einstein.yu.edu
 

Ms. Maria Trombetta
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 920
718-430-2100
maria.trombetta@einstein.yu.edu
 

 
 

Ms. Lisa Sivertsen
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 910
718-430-3618
lisa.sivertsen@einstein.yu.edu 

Ms. Jennifer Hardina-Stockhausen
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 920
718-430-2409
jennifer.hardina@einstein.yu.edu 

Mr. Maurice Volaski
Systems Administrator
Kennedy, Room 915A
718-430-3414
maurice.volaski@einstein.yu.edu 
 

 
 

Mr. Kevin Fisher
Image Analysis & Graphics Facility
Training and Education
Kennedy, Rooms 914 & 915J
718-430-8945 or 2455
kevin.fisher@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 

Recent News & Events

Event | Pasta Night: Dr. David Hall
The Neuroscience Department will be hosting another Pasta Night event on Friday, 10/14/2016, featuring Dr. David Hall who will discuss "Science and Society." Registration is available here, and the menu will be posted soon. Setup and meal prep begins at 5PM, with the discussion commencing at 6PM....more

Event | Bike MS: NYC 2016 - Dr. Vyto Verselis
Dr. Vyto Verselis and many other friends, family and colleagues participated in the Bike MS: NYC 2016 fundraiser ride on October 23, 2016. Multiple Sclerosis is a Central Nervous System disorder that affects over 2.3 million people worldwide. This fundraiser was able to bring in over $2 million dollars to fight MS....more

more news and events

 

Contact Us

Rose F. Kennedy Center

1410 Pelham Parkway South

9th Floor

Bronx, NY 10461

Phone: 718-430-2408

Fax: 718-430-8821

 
 
Click here to log in