Administration

Department Chair 

Kamran Khodakhah, Ph.D.
Kennedy, Room 903
Phone: 929-246-6713
Fax: 718-430-8821
k.khodakhah@einstein.yu.edu 

Kennedy Building Administrator 

Joan Frumkies
Kennedy, Room 906
Phone: 718-430-2413
Fax: 718-430-8821
joan.frumkies@einstein.yu.edu 

Department Administrator 

Amanda Flournoy
Kennedy, Room 907
Phone: 718-430-2769
Fax: 718-430-8821
amanda.flournoy@einstein.yu.edu 

Grants Administrator 

Maria Trombetta
Kennedy, Room 920
Phone: 718-430-2100
Fax: 718-430-8821
maria.trombetta@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 

Staff

Chelsea Pegues
Executive Assistant to Dr. Kamran Khodakhah, Chair
Kennedy, Room 905
Phone: 718-430-2736
Fax: 718-430-8821
chelsea.pegues2@einstein.yu.edu
 

JoAnn Leone
Departmental Administrative Assistant
Kennedy, Room 907
Phone: 718-430-3223
Fax: 718-430-8821
joann.leone@einstein.yu.edu 

Lisa Sivertsen-Schafer
Departmental Administrative Assistant
Kennedy, Room 910
Phone: 718-430-3618
Fax: 718-430-8821
lisa.sivertsen@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 

Maurice Volaski
Systems Administrator
Kennedy, Room 915A
Phone: 718-430-3414
Fax: 718-430-8821
maurice.volaski@einstein.yu.edu 

Bradford Poulos, Ph.D.
Scientific Facilities Coordinator
Kennedy, Room 329F
Phone: 718-430-2491
Fax: 718-430-8821
bradford.poulos@einstein.yu.edu 

Kevin Fisher
Image Analysis & Graphics Facility
Training and Education
Kennedy, Rooms 914 & 915J
Phone: 718-430-8945 or 2455
Fax: 718-430-8821
kevin.fisher@einstein.yu.edu