Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Administration

Department Chair

Kamran Khodakhah, Ph.D.
Kennedy, Room 903
Phone: 718-430-3794
Fax: 718-430-8821
k.khodakhah@einstein.yu.edu 

Department Administrator

Joan Frumkies
Kennedy, Room 906
718-430-2413
joan.frumkies@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 
 

Staff

Ms. Chelsea Pegues
Executive Assistant to Dr. Kamran Khodakhah, Chair
Kennedy, Room 905
718-430-2736
Dr. Khodakhah's Office (K903): 929-246-6713
chelsea.pegues2@einstein.yu.edu
 

Ms. JoAnn Leone
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 907
718-430-3223
joann.leone@einstein.yu.edu
 

Ms. Maria Trombetta
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 920
718-430-2100
maria.trombetta@einstein.yu.edu
 

Ms. Jennifer Hardina-Stockhausen
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 920
718-430-2409
jennifer.hardina@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 

Ms. Lisa Sivertsen
Departmental Secretary
Kennedy, Room 910
718-430-3618
lisa.sivertsen@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 
 

Mr. Maurice Volaski
Systems Administrator
Kennedy, Room 915A
718-430-3414
maurice.volaski@einstein.yu.edu 
 

Mr. Kevin Fisher
Image Analysis & Graphics Facility
Training and Education
Kennedy, Rooms 914 & 915J
718-430-8945 or 2455
kevin.fisher@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 

Recent News & Events

Event | Dr. David Hall: Dr. Hans Ris Featured Seminar Speaker
Dr. David Hall will presenting "New horizons in C. elegans anatomy" as the Dr. Hans Ris Featured Speaker this year at the Wisconsin Institutes for Discovery....more

Publication | Dr. Vytas Verselis
Dr. Vytas Verselis and collaborators recently published Sanchez HA, Slavi N, Srinivas M and Verselis, VK. Syndromic deafness mutations at Asn 14 differentially alter the open stability of Cx26 hemichannels. J Gen Physiol. 148(1): 25-42, 2016. The work was also featured in a recent EurekAlert news release detailing variation in the symptoms of patients afflicated with keratitis-ichthyosis-deafness (KID) syndrome....more

more news and events

 

Contact Us

Rose F. Kennedy Center

1410 Pelham Parkway South

9th Floor

Bronx, NY 10461

Phone: 718-430-2408

Fax: 718-430-8821

 
 
Click here to log in