Einstein/Montefiore Department of Medicine

Department of Medicine Administration

Yaron Tomer, MD
Y. Tomer

Chair, Department of Medicine
 

Yaron Tomer, MD, FACP 
ytomer@montefiore.org 

Administrator to the Chair:
Grisel Vazquez, grisel.vazquez@einstein.yu.edu 

Assistant:
Mildred Rodriguez, mirodrig@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-430-8560
Fax: 718-430-8659


Marla J. Keller
M. Keller

Vice Chair for Research
Associate Director of the Block Institute for Clinical and Translational Research
 

Marla J. Keller, MD
marla.keller@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3240
Fax: 718-430-8879


Elizabeth A. Kitsis, MD
E. Kitsis

Vice Chair, Faculty Affairs & Professionalism 

Elizabeth A. Kitsis, MD
elizabeth.kitsis@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-4101 
Fax: 718-430-8659


Ro Conigliaro, MD
R. Conigliaro

Assistant Dean of Albert Einstein College of Medicine at Montefiore Medical Center 
Associate Chair of Medicine for Graduate Medical Education
Internal Medicine Residency Program Director
 

Rosemarie Conigliaro, MD
rconigli@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-6097
Fax: 718-920-8375

Education Administrator: Lourdes Rodriguez, lourrodr@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-4417
Fax: 718-920-8375


Amanda Raff, MD
A. Raff

Associate Chair of Medicine for Undergraduate Medical Education 

Amanda Raff, MD
araff@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-597-2255 or 718-430-3564
Fax: 718-597-0272


Eric J. Epstein, MD
E. Epstein

Medical Director, Faculty Practice 

Eric J. Epstein, MD
eepstein@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-4392
Fax: 718-515-6103


Primary Care and Social Internal Medicine Residency Program Directors 


E. Goss
Erin J. Goss, MD, AAHIVS
Program Co-Director
egos@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-2823
Fax: 718-920-8375

 


S. Iyer
Shwetha V. Iyer, MD
Program Co-Director
siyer@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-2823
Fax: 718-920-8375



C. Cunningham, MD, MS
Director of Diversity Affairs
Chinazo Cunningham, MD, MS
ccunning@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-944-3860
Fax: 718-944-3841 

 


J. Garner, MSW
Unified Administrator 

Jennifer Garner, jgarner@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-7401
Fax: 718-515-6103

 

Director of Research Operations 

Senior Administrator 

Cevita Webb, cevita.webb@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3041
Fax: 718-430-8659


Chair Emeritus 

James Scheuer, MD
J. Scheuer

James Scheuer, MD
jscheuer@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-5979
Fax: 718-920-6798


Division of Allergy and Immunology

David Rosenstreich, MD
D. Rosenstreich

Chief 

David Rosenstreich, MD
david.rosenstreich@einstein.yu.edu  

Phone: 917-801-5598
Fax: 917-801-5594

Research Administrator 

Diana Santanello, diana.santanello@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2465
Fax: 718-430-8989

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/allergy-immunology 


Division of Cardiology

Mario J. Garcia, MD
M. Garcia

Chief 

Mario J. Garcia, MD
mariogar@montefiore.org 

Research Administrator 

Diana Santanello, diana.santanello@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2465
Fax: 718-430-8989

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/cardiology 


Division of Critical Care Medicine

Vladimir Kvetan, MD
V. Kvetan

Chief 

Vladimir Kvetan, MD
vkvetan@montefiore.org 

Research Administrator 

Daniel Ceusters, dceuster@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-2956
Fax: 718-652-2464

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/critical-care-medicine 


Division of Dermatology


S. Cohen

Chief 

Steven Cohen, MD, MPH
srcohen@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-2680
Fax: 718-944-4219

Research Administrator 

Paul J. Toth, paul.toth@einstein.yu.edu  

Phone: 718-430-3659
Fax: 718-430-8968

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/dermatology 


Division of Endocrinology


N. Fleischer

Chief 

Norman Fleischer, MD
norman.fleischer@einstein.yu.edu 

Research Administrator 

Aneleen Dizon, aneleen.dizon@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-4096
Fax: 718-430-8557

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/endocrinology-diabetes 


Division of Gastroenterology and Liver Diseases


A. Wolkoff

Chief 

Allan Wolkoff, MD
allan.wolkoff@einstein.yu.edu 

Research Administrator 

Kerry Victor, kerry.victor@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3212
Fax: 718-430-8975

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/gastroenterology-liver-diseases 


Division of General Internal Medicine


J. Arnsten

Chief 

Julia Arnsten, MD, MPH
jarnsten@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-5487
Fax: 718-561-5165

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/general-internal-medicine 


Division of Geriatrics


J. Verghese

Chief 

Joe Verghese, MB, BS
joe.verghese@einstein.yu.edu  

Research Administrator 

Aneleen Dizon, aneleen.dizon@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-4096
Fax: 718-430-8557

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/geriatrics 


Division of Hematology


H. Billett

Chief 

Henny Billett, MD
hbillett@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-6310
Fax: 718-882-8698

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/hematology 


Division of Hospital Medicine

William Southern, MD
W. Southern

Chief 

William Southern, MD
wsouthern@montefiore.org 

Associate Director (Moses Campus) 

Siobhan Lally-Mckeown, silally@montefiore.org
Phone: 718-920-6310
Fax: 718-654-6908

Associate Director (Einstein and Wakefield Campuses) 

Anita Burch, aburch@montefiore.org
Phone: 718-904-3101
Fax: 718-904-2827

Research Administrator 

Kerry Victor, kerry.victor@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3212
Fax: 718-430-8975

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/hospital-medicine 


Division of Infectious Diseases


L. Pirofski

Chief 

Liise-anne Pirofski, MD
l.pirofski@einstein.yu.edu 

Research Administrator 

Paul J. Toth, paul.toth@einstein.yu.edu  

Phone: 718-430-3659
Fax: 718-430-8968

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/infectious-diseases 


Division of Nephrology


V. Folkert

Interim Chief 

Vaughn Folkert, MD
vfolkert@montefiore.org 

Research Administrator 

Kerry Victor, kerry.victor@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3212
Fax: 718-430-8975

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/nephrology 


Division of Oncology

Roman Perez-Soler, MD
R. Perez-Soler

Chief 

Roman Perez-Soler, MD
roman.perez-soler@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-920-4001
Fax: 718-798-7474


Division of Pulmonary Medicine


S. Spivack

Chief 

Simon Spivack, MD, MPH
simon.spivack@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-678-1040
Fax: 718-678-1020

Research Administrator 

Diana Santanello, diana.santanello@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2465
Fax: 718-430-8989

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/pulmonary-medicine 


Division of Rheumatology


C. Putterman

Chief 

Chaim Putterman, MD
chaim.putterman@einstein.yu.edu 

Research Administrator 

Paul J. Toth, paul.toth@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2078
Fax: 718-430-4190

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/rheumatology 

Contact Us

Department of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
Belfer Building - Room 1008
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461 (directions)

Physicians and Patients:
866-MED-TALK (866-633-8255)

Internal Medicine Residency Program:
718-920-6097

Administrative Questions:
718-430-2591
Fax: 718-430-8659

 

Calendar

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Sepsis
Theresa Madeline, MD and Peter Shamamian, MD
12:15 PM : Weiler Auditorium

Grand Rounds

Einstein (East) & Moses (West) Campus

Archive

Click here to log in