Alumni Reunion

2020 Reunion & Homecoming

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, Albert Einstein College of Medicine’s 2020 Reunion scheduled for May 3 has been CANCELLED. Instead, this year’s celebration will be combined with next year’s reunion. Alumni Day/Homecoming on May 4 will be virtual. More information will be forthcoming. Please continue to submit class notes to be included in this year’s reunion journal.

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Join your classmates for a fun-filled day of social activities

Sunday, May 3, 2020

The Classes of 1960, 1965, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990, 1995, 2000, 2005, 2010, 2015 celebrate their reunion years with cocktails, dinner, and dancing.

Monday, May 4, 2020

Spend the morning on campus - Virtually! — with your fellow alumni.

Activities include:
• Town Hall with the Dean - live stream
• CME credited lectures - live stream

Class Notes

Reunion Notes Needed!
Please send us your class note for publication in the 2020 Reunion & Homecoming Dinner Dance Journal

Submit your class notes


Alumni are invited to participate in the graduation ceremonies for the Class of 2020.

Date: Tuesday, May 26.

Register for Commencement

If you would like further information, contact us at 718-430-2013 or

Reunion 2020

2020 Reunion Class Representatives

Noel Friedland, MD '60

Melvin M. Scheinman, MD '60

Sidney Levitsky, MD '60

Melvin Shapiro, MD '60

Michael J. Reichgott, MD '65

Harriette Mogul, MD '65

Michael Knee, MD '70

Steven Green, MD 70

Steven Mandel, MD '75

Sandra Blethen, MD '75

Pamela Freedman, MD '80

Orli Etingin, MD '80

Linda Broyde Haramati, MD '85

Nereida Correa, MD '85

Yvette Calderon, MD ’90

Arlene Henick, MD '90

David Merer, MD '90

Rachel Katz, MD '95

Kim Landzberg, MD '95

Dominique Aimee Jean, MD '05

Caitlin McMullen, MD '10

Amanda Dunec, MD '10

Amanda Guardado, MD '15

Barrie Cohen, MD '15

2020 Alumni Award Recipients

The Dominick P. Purpura Distinguished Alumnus Award

Harold S. Koplewicz, M.D. ‘78

The Distinguished Ph.D. Alumnus Award

Daniel E. Morse, Ph.D. ‘67

The Distinguished Alumnus/Clinical Practitioner Award

Miriam Levy, M.D. ‘79

The Lifetime Achievement Award

Walter A. Orenstein, M.D. ‘72

The Lifetime Service Award

Bruce H. Soloway, M.D. ‘85

The Einstein Honorary Alumnus Award

Penny Steiner-Grossman, Ed.D.

Make a Class Gift

Strong alumni support enables Einstein to continue to provide high quality medical education and training.
Please consider making a gift today.