Institutional Review Board

Staff List

Whom do I contact about...

 
Transaction  East & West Campus (iRIS)
iRIS Questions Sathya Chandrasekar or Melissa Epstein
Applications - Exempt Sathya Chandrasekar or Sharifa Nelson
Applications - Expedited Jeanne Bellino, Nikol Celestine, Jamie Hanley, or Urvashi Arora
Applications - Full Board Nikol Celestine, Jamie Hanley, or Urvashi Arora
Amendments - Exempt* Sathya Chandrasekar or Sharifa Nelson
Amendments - Expedited Taylor Brody, Nikol Celestine, Jamie Hanley, or Urvashi Arora
Amendments - Full Board Nikol Celestine, Jamie Hanley, or Urvashi Arora
Progress Reports - Expedited Jackie Figueroa or Stephanie Gonzalez-Vitale (Hippolyte)
Progress Reports - Full Board Jackie Figueroa or Stephanie Gonzalez-Vitale (Hippolyte)
Reportable Events (e.g. AEs & Deviations) Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
Protocol Exceptions Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
Emergency Drug/Device Use Requests Melissa Epstein
Humanitarian Devices Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
ClinicalTrials.gov Sathya Chandraseka or Melissa Epstein
Other Melissa Epstein

 

IRB Administration  
Melissa Epstein, PhD, MBE, CIP 718.430.2237 melissa.epstein@einstein.yu.edu  Interim Director
       
Education and Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement
Marina Tuzova, MD, PhD, MPH 718.430.2268 marina.tuzova@einstein.yu.edu  QA & Education Coordinator
Kathleen O'Connor, RN, BSN, CIP 718.798.0406 x228 koconno@montefiore.org   QM Analyst
IRB Operations - East Campus  
Daniel Stein, MD 718.430.3129 daniel.stein@einstein.yu.edu  Chair
Michael Reichgott, MD, PhD 718.430.4082 michael.reichgott@einstein.yu.edu  Chair Emeritus
Nikol Celestine 718.430.2255 nikol.celestine@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Administrator
Sathya Chandrasekar, MS 718.430.2776 sathya.chandrasekar@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Software Analyst
Vacant - Join our team!     IRB Data Analyst
Jeanne Bellino 718.430.2237 jean.bellino@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Specialist
Jackie Figueroa 718.430.2237 jackie.figueroa@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Specialist
IRB Operations - West Campus  
Shlomo Shinnar, MD, PhD 718.920.4378 sshinnar@montefiore.org  Chair
Urvashi Arora, MA, CIP, CIM 718.798.0406 x223 urvashi.arora@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Manager
Jamie Hanley, MPH 718.798.0406 x231 jamie.hanley@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Stephanie Gonzalez-Vitale (Hippolyte), MPH, CHES 718.798.0406 x227 stephanie.gonzalez-vitale@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Taylor Brody  718.798.0406 x232 taylor.brody@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Click here to log in