Contact Name Contact Information
Transgenic and Gene Targeting Facility
General Number
Main Labs
1-718-678-1107
Transgenic and Facility
Director

Dr. Ken Chen
1-718-678-1106
kchen@aecom.yu.edu

Gene Targeting Facility
Director
Mr. Harry Hou
1-718-678-1087
1-718-678-1107
hou@aecom.yu.edu
Faculty Supervisor
Transgenic
Dr. Jeffrey Pollard
1-718-430-2090
pollard@aecom.yu.edu
Faculty Supervisor
Gene Targeting
Dr. Winfried Edelmann
1-718-678-1086
edelmann@aecom.yu.edu
Transgenic and Gene Targeting Staff

Mr. Marc Vargas
1-718-678-1107
vargas_marc@yahoo.com

Mr. Jim Lee
1-718-430-3138

Institute of Animal Studies
Departmental Office
Mr. Dwayne Bather
1-718-430-3571
Institute of Animal Studies
Animal Orders
Ms. Francis Manon
1-718-430-3433
Institute of Animal Studies
Shipment of Animals to other Institutions
Ms. Maritza Arce
1-718-430-2246

Institute of Animal Studies
Protocols and Regulations

Dr. Sunder Shrestha
1-718-430-3563
Institute of Animal Studies
IAS Policy
Animal Housing Accomodation
Dr. Larry Herbst
1-718-430-8553
herbst@aecom.yu.edu
Environmental Health and Safety
General Information
Departmental Office
1-718-430-4150
Environmental Health and Safety
Construct Safety Review
Ms. Delia Vieira-Cruz
1-718-430-3560
vieira@aecom.yu.edu
Comprehensive Cancer Research Center
Extra-Institutional Billing
Ms. Debbie Vecchiarello
1-718-430-3515

Thanks to Leica Microsystems Inc.
and in particular David Carlin for the images in this site

Thanks to
Ken Chen and Marc Vargas for site development.

Last updated
09-25-2008