Search Einstein

  • web
  • directories
  • faculty
  • news
Set your default tab
Name Department
Keywords Alphabetical A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
431 record(s) found where name includes “W”
Name
Contact Information
Research Information
Arthur C. Abelow, M.D.

Arthur C. Abelow, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology)

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place , Room 1201
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.863.7397
Fax: 718.892.8819
aabelow@montefiore.org

Chaya B. Abelow, M.D.

Chaya B. Abelow, M.D.

Instructor, Department of Medicine (Hospital Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2970
Fax: 718.920.2058
cabelow@montefiore.org

Matthew K. Abramowitz, M.D.

Matthew K. Abramowitz, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Nephrology)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room 617
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8566
Fax: 718.430.8963
matthew.abramowitz@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Physical function capacity and skeletal muscle physiology in patients with chronic kidney disease, management of acid-base disorders

Waleed M. Abuzeid, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room 3
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2991
Fax: 718.405.9014

Victoria E. Adewunmi, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
victoriamd@gmail.com

Anita Agarwal, D.M.D.

Anita Agarwal, D.M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Dentistry

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room 3NE1
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3419
Fax: 718.918.6147
anita.agarwal@nychhc.org

Shivani Agarwal, M.D.

Shivani Agarwal, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Endocrinology)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room 705
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3187
shivani.agarwal@einstein.yu.edu

Vijay Agarwal, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4046
Fax: 718.515.8235
vagarwal@montefiore.org

Priya Agrawal, D.O.

Priya Agrawal, D.O.

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4316
Fax: 718.881.2245
pagrawal@montefiore.org

Matthew J. Akiyama, M.D.

Matthew J. Akiyama, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Group
1621 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8040
Fax: 718.405.8050

Susan M. Albow, D.O.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
salbow@montefiore.org

Matthew R. Anderson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4678

Areas of Research: Social Determinants HIV in Guatemala Mass Incarceration

Carolyn A. Andrews, M.S., PA-C

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7401
Fax: 718.920.2058
candrews@montefiore.org

Irwin M. Arias, M.D.

Irwin M. Arias, M.D.

Visiting Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (Hepatology)

National Institutes of Health
9000 Rockville Pike
Building 18T
Bethesda, MD 20892

Tel: 301.402.8394
ariasi@mail.nih.gov

Winnie W. Au, M.D.

Winnie W. Au, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Breast Imaging)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.798.5449
wau@montefiore.org

Edward W. Bahou, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4325
ebahou@montefiore.org

Jerome Edward B. Balbin, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South , Room 1B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5820
jerome.balbin@nychhc.org

Areas of Research: Simulation, Trauma, Education

Susan Band Horwitz, Ph.D.

Susan Band Horwitz, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor, Department of Molecular Pharmacology

Rose C. Falkenstein Chair in Cancer Research

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Golding Building, Room 201
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2163
Fax: 718.430.8922

Areas of Research: Research focuses on small molecules of natural product origin, such as Taxol®, which interact with the microtubule cytoskeleton. The goal is to understand, at a molecular level, the effects of drugs on tumor growth.

Andrew R. Barbera, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South , Room 1B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5827
Andrew.Barbera@nychhc.org

Lauren K. Barlow, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Park
1695 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8200
Fax: 718.405.8016
labarlow@montefiore.org

Nora H. Barmawi, M.D.

Nora H. Barmawi, M.D.

Instructor, Department of Pediatrics (General Pediatrics)

St. Barnabas Hospital
4487 Third Avenue , Room 215
Bronx, NY 10457

Tel: 718.960.9331
Fax: 718.960.3792
nbarmawi@sbhny.org

Edward M. Baron, M.D.

Edward M. Baron, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Chief of Service, Jacobi Medical Center, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room 5N24
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4784
Fax: 718.918.7379
edward.baron@nychhc.org

Matthew N. Bartels, M.D.

Matthew N. Bartels, M.D.

Professor, The Arthur S. Abramson Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Chair, The Arthur S. Abramson Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2751
Fax: 718.920.5048
mbartels@montefiore.org

Sowdhamani Bellapu, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
sbellapu@montefiore.org

Matthew Alan Berger, M.D.

Matthew Alan Berger, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Hospital Medicine)

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2844
Fax: 718.904.2827
maberger@montefiore.org

Alan S. Berkower, M.D.,  Ph.D.

Medical Village
3250 Westchester Avenue , Room 101
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.518.9304
Fax: 718.518.9401

Wendy L. Biagiotti, M.D.

Montefiore Family Medical Associates
3101 East Tremont Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.863.7925
Fax: 718.863.8208
wbiagiot@montefiore.org

Aneela A. Bidiwala, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.741.2487
Fax: 718.654.4161
abidiwal@montefiore.org

Lawrence Stanley Bizer, M.D.

Lawrence Stanley Bizer, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Surgery

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue , Room 11C-01
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.3928
Fax: 718.519.3022

William R. Bodner, M.D.

William R. Bodner, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology

Associate Professor, Department of Urology

Montefiore Medical Park
1625 Poplar Street
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8554
Fax: 718.405.8561
wbodner@montefiore.org

Directory listings for Yeshiva University and the Albert Einstein College of Medicine are provided solely for the information of the University community and those who have an interest in reaching a specific individual. In accordance with the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003 (15 U.S.C.A. § 7704), Yeshiva University prohibits the harvesting and/or transfer of multiple email addresses for the purpose of sending unsolicited email.