Transgenic Facility

Contacts

Contact Us

Transgenic Facility
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Price Center, Room B110
Bronx, New York 10461

Ken Chen, Director: 718.678.1106
Main Labs: 718.678.1107 iLab Solutions

I. Service initiation and scheduling

Dr. Ken Chen - Transgenic Facility Director
Phone: 718.678.1106
Email: ken.chen@einstein.yu.edu

II. Service status, billing issues

Mr. Marc Vargas - Transgenic Facility technician
Phone: 718.678.1107
Email: marcus.vargas@einstein.yu.edu

III. iLab Core Facility Management System issues

Ms. Ilsa Garcia-Ortiz - Information Technology Services
Phone: 718.839.7496
Email: ilsa.ortiz@einstein.yu.edu

IV. Obtaining animal room space

Dr. Lawrence Herbst - Institute for Animal Studies Director
Phone: 718.839.7135
Email: lawrence.herbst@einstein.yu.edu

V. Getting approval to transfer animals

Dr. Sunder Shrestha - Assistant Director (Animal Welfare)
Phone: 718.430.3563
Email: sunder.shrestha@einstein.yu.edu

VI. Obtaining security clearance to move cages of animals, external institution animal shipping contact

Ms. Maritza Arce - Senior Veterinary Technician (IAS)
Phone: 718.839.7140
Email: maritza.arce@einstein.yu.edu

VII. Obtaining Environmental Health and Safety (EH&S) approval for your construct or lentivirus

Ms. Delia Vieira-Cruz - Lab Safety Officer (EH&S)
Phone: 718.430.3560
Email: delia.vieira-cruz@einstein.yu.edu

Click here to log in