Analytical Imaging Facility



John CondeelisJohn Condeelis Ph.D
Scientific Director


Staff Frank 2017Frank Macaluso M.Sc
Administrative Director
Director of Electron Microscopy

Vera Desmarais

Vera DesMarais Ph.D
Co-Director of Light Microscopy
and Image Analysis



Andrea BricenoAndrea Briceno

Leslie Gunther-CumminsLeslie Gunther-Cummins M.Sc


hillary guzik Hillary Guzik M.Sc

staff TimTimothy Mendez M.Sc


staff xheniXheni Nishku


Advisory Committee

Oversight of the AIF is provided by an advisory committee comprised of:

Steve Almo, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Biochemistry.
Professor, Department of Physiology & Biophysics.

Jonathan M. Backer, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Molecular Pharmacology. 
Professor, Department of Biochemistry.
Associate Director of Shared Resources, Albert Einstein Cancer Center.

John Condeelis, Ph.D.
Professor and Co-Chair, Department of Anatomy & Structural Biology.
Scientific Director, Analytical Imaging Facility.
Co-Director, Gruss Lipper Biophotonics Center.
Co-Director, Integrated Imaging Program.
Director, Tumor Microenvironment and Metastasis Program, Albert Einstein Cancer Center.

Vera DesMarais, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Anatomy & Structural Biology.
Co-Director, Light Microscopy & Image Analysis, AIF.

Harris Goldstein, MD
Associate Dean for Scientific Resources.
Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Allergy & Immunology).
Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology.
Director, Einstein/MMC Center for AIDS Research.

John Greally, MB, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Medicine (Hematology).
Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics.
Professor, Department of Pediatrics.

Susan Horwitz, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Department of Molecular Pharmacology.

Frank Macaluso, MS
Senior Associate, Department of Anatomy & Structural Biology.
Administrative Director and Director of Electron Microscopy, AIF.

Brian Pelowski
Administrator for Shared Scientific Resources.

Peter Satir, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Department of Anatomy & Structural Biology.

Jeffrey Segall, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Anatomy & Structural Biology.
Professor, Department of Pathology.

Richard Seither, Ph.D., MBA
Senior Associate, Department of Medicine (Oncology).
Associate Director of Administration, Albert Einstein Cancer Center.

Robert H. Singer, Ph.D.
Professor and Co-Chair, Department of Anatomy & Structural Biology.
Professor, Department of Neuroscience.
Professor, Department of Cell Biology.
Co-Director, Gruss Lipper Biophotonics Center.
Co-Director, Integrated Imaging Program.

Hernando Sosa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Physiology & Biophsics.
Scientific Director of Cryo Electron Microscopy, AIF.

David Spray, Ph.D.
Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience.
Professor, Department of Medicine (Cardiology).

Click here to log in