Einstein Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Steering Committee

Contact Us

John Paul SanchezJohn Paul Sánchez, M.D., M.P.H.
Chair, Einstein LGBT Steering Committee
Office of Student Affairs, Belfer 210
Phone: 718.430.3060
LGBT.SteeringCommittee@einstein.yu.edu 

 
 

Steering Committee Faculty Members

Stephen G. Baum, M.D.
stephen.baum@einstein.yu.edu
Senior Associate Dean for Students
Professor, Department of Medicine (Administration)
Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology



Robert S. Beil, M.D.
rbeil@montefiore.org
Montefiore Medical Group
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)



Uri Belkind, M.D.
ubelkind@uchbronx.org
St. Barnabas Hospital
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics



Sherry A. Downie, Ph.D.
sherry.downie@einstein.yu.edu
Professor of Clinical Anatomy & Structural Biology, Department of Anatomy & Structural Biology
Professor of Clinical Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, The Arthur S. Abramson Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation



Art Jongco, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
AJongco@NSHS.edu
North Shore-LIJ Health System
Attending Physician, Division of Allergy and Immunology
Einstein Alumnus, Class of 2008



Peter J. W. Meacher, M.B., B.S.
pmeacher@callen-lorde.org
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Daniel C. Myers, M.S.W.
dan.myers@einstein.yu.edu
Ruth L. Gottesman, Clinical Skills Center
Principal Associate, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine



Viraj V. Patel, M.D.
vpatel@montefiore.org
Montefiore Medical Center
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)



Lisa Reeves, M.D.
lreeves@montefiore.org
Montefiore Medical Group
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)



Richard Jerome Scardino, M.D.
jacobidoc@yahoo.com
Jacobi Medical Center
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine



Nilda I. Soto, M.S. Ed.
nilda.soto@einstein.yu.edu
Assistant Dean, Office of Diversity Enhancement



Rodney Wright, 
M.D.
rwright@montefiore.org
Jack D. Weiler Hospital
Associate Professor of Clinical Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women's Health (Maternal & Fetal Medicine)

Click here to log in