Graduate Programs in the Biomedical Sciences


About Career Development

The Einstein Career & Professional Development Program for graduate students and postdocs is a joint venture among the Graduate Division of Biomedical Sciences, the Belfer Institute for Advanced Biomedical Science, graduate students and postdoctoral researchers.

Our activities are designed to address the needs and wishes of our student and postdoc community, which are gleaned from an annual CPD Survey and frequent meetings of our committee for Career & Professional Development. The committee is comprised of graduate students, postdocs, junior faculty and representatives of the Graduate Division and Belfer Institute. Its members help to define areas of interest and to prepare program proposals. These proposals are discussed by the Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and the Director of the Belfer Institute.

Who we are:

Graduate Division of Biomedical Sciences

Victoria Freedman, PhD
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies


Graduate Division, Administrative Fellow


Carolyn Owens, Program Manager


Belfer Institute for Advanced Biomedical Sciences

John Backer 

Jonathan M. Backer, MD
Director of the Belfer Institute
Professor, Department of Molecular Pharmacology

Mary Anne 

Mary Anne Clifford


Committee for Career & Professional Development


Dulguun Amgalan

Diana Athonvarangkul

Titto Augustine, PhD

Ariola Bardhi

Jessy Cartier, PhD

Alyssa Chamberlain

Jacqueline Coley

Sayani Dasgupta, PhD

Orsolya Giricz, PhD

Melissa James, PhD

Alison Johnson, PhD

Saima Limi

Rituparna Mukhopadhyay, PhD

Sonja Schaetzlein, PhD

Katie Stiles, PhD

Lydia Tesfa, PhD

Dina Tsukrov

Carola Wilczek, PhD

Dionna Williams, PhD 


Former Members

Alexandra Ogorodnikova, PhD (2010-2012)
Sarah Lutz, PhD (2010-2012)
Davalene Israel, PhD (2010-2012)
Valeria Antico, PhD (2011-2012)
Tushar Bhagat (2011-2012)
Brian English, PhD (2011-2012)
Joseph Ho, PhD (2009-2011)
Louise Wolf, PhD (2009-2012)
Roger Cachope, PhD (2009-2011)
Uttama Rath, PhD (2009-2011)
Sabrina Volpi, PhD (2009-2011)
Hui Zhang, MA (CPD volunteer) (2010-2012)

Paras Jain, PhD (2012-13)

Steven Braigen (2012-13)

Laura Norwood Toro, PhD (2012-13)

Komal Rasputra, PhD (2012-13)

Joerg Schlatterer, PhD (former chair- 2011-13)

Wei Tan


Click here to log in
height: 340px !important; background-image: url(/images/education/phd/bg/bg-apply-xxl.png);