Educational Resources

2010 Education Awards Reception

On April 21, 2010, the Division of Education hosted the Second Annual Education Awards Reception honoring this year's inductees into the Leo M. Davidoff Society and the winners of teaching awards. This event was an opportunity not only to recognize the outstanding teaching achievements of a few, but also a time to appreciate the contributions of hundreds of faculty to the fulfillment of Einstein’s educational mission.

At this event, the following faculty members were inducted into the Davidoff Society: 

Hong Choi, M.D.
Emergency Medicine

Lawrence Cytryn, M.D.

Howard Geyer, M.D., Ph.D.

David Greenwald, M.D.

Hnin Khine, M.B., B.S.

Ellen Landsberger, M.D., M.S.
Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women's Health

Jay Meisner, M.D., Ph.D.

Robert Ostfeld, M.D.

Amanda Raff, M.D.

Steven Roderick, Ph.D.


Grants for Excellence in Medical Education (GEME)

The purpose of this program is to stimulate faculty to undertake long-term projects that have the potential to effect significant change and improvement in the education of medical students. Grant-supported projects may deal with virtually any aspect of medical education, including:

  • instructional strategies
  • educational applications of information technology
  • integration of new topics or disciplines into the curriculum
  • performance or knowledge assessment
  • extracurricular student activities such as research, community service and international health

Projects may involve modifications of existing courses and clerkships, the planning and development of new ones or transference of programs already developed at other medical schools.

Winning GEME projects for 2010 are listed here. For more information about this program, please contact Dr. Grossman at 718.430.2693, or

Click here to log in