Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Judy Yee, M.D.

Judy Yee, M.D.

Professor, Department of Radiology

Chair, Department of Radiology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5113
Fax: 718.920.4854
judy.yee@einstein.yu.edu

All Faculty

Tony Abraham, D.O.

Tony Abraham, D.O.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Nuclear Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Park
1695A Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8461
Fax: 718.824.0830
toabraha@montefiore.org

Rebecca E. Alis, M.D.

Rebecca E. Alis, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Breast Imaging)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.662.9729
Fax: 718.798.7983
ralis@montefiore.org

Daniel D. Alterman, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4595
daniel.alterman@nychhc.org

David J. Altschul, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7498
Fax: 718.515.8235
daltschu@montefiore.org

E. Stephen Amis, Jr., M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Yellow Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5113
Fax: 718.920.4854
e-stephen.amis@einstein.yu.edu

Winnie W. Au, M.D.

Winnie W. Au, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Breast Imaging)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.798.5449
wau@montefiore.org

Robert E. Bases, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: 801
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2641
rbases@verizon.net

Jacqueline A. Bello, M.D.

Jacqueline A. Bello, M.D.

Professor, Department of Radiology (Neuroradiology)

Professor, The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

Director, Division of Neuroradiology, Department of Radiology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4640
jbello@montefiore.org

Robert G. Berkenblit, M.D.

Robert G. Berkenblit, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology (Body MR and CT Imaging)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5400
Fax: 718.655.4732
rberkenb@montefiore.org

Robert G. Bernstein, M.D.

Robert G. Bernstein, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Radiology (Breast Imaging)

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: 5-007
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2965
Fax: 718.904.2836
doctorbob121@gmail.com

M. Donald Blaufox, M.D., Ph.D.

M. Donald Blaufox, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Radiology (Nuclear Medicine)

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine

Professor and Chairman Emeritus of the Department of Nuclear Medicine

Montefiore Medical Park
1695A Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8454
mdonald.blaufox@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Evaluation of renal functiion and disease with radionuclide techniques, Diagnosis and treatment of hypertension. History of ,medicine. Post graduate medical education.Correlative imaging.

Netta M. Blitman, M.D.

Netta M. Blitman, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology (Pediatric Radiology)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 4N15
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.519.3087
netta.blitman@nychhc.org

Einat Blumfield, M.D.

Einat Blumfield, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology (Pediatric Radiology)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4864
Fax: 718.918.4971
eblumfie@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Appendicitis in children Pediatric ultrasound Radiation reduction from medical imaging to children Risk of contrast materials administered during pediatric imaging Osteoporosis evaluation in CT scans

Craig A. Branch, Ph.D.

Craig A. Branch, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology

Associate Professor, Department of Physiology & Biophysics

Director, Gruss Magnetic Resonance Research Center, Department of Radiology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
MRRC, Room: 208
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8917
craig.branch@einstein.yu.edu

Arnold I. Brenner, D.O.

Arnold I. Brenner, D.O.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Nuclear Medicine)

Staten Island
University Hospital
475 Seaview Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10305

Tel: 718.667.4700
abrenner@siuh.edu

Allan L. Brook, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 1
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8568
Fax: 718.920.7248
abrook@montefiore.org

Shalom S. Buchbinder, M.D.

The Brooklyn Hospital Center
121 Dekalb Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Tel: 718.250.6304
sbuchbindermd@gmail.com

Judah Burns, M.D.

Judah Burns, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology (Neuroradiology)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4030
Fax: 718.224.1156
jburns@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Medical education; Systems integration/electronic health records and systems integration; General and emergency neuroradiology; Radiology quality and safety.

Susan L. Campeas, M.D.

Susan L. Campeas, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Breast Imaging)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 4N15
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4595
susan.campeas@nychhc.org

Drew Caplin, M.D.

Drew Caplin, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Vascular & Interventional Radiology)

North Shore - LIJ Health Systems
300 Community Drive
Manhasset, NY 11030

Tel: 516.562.2369
Fax: 516.562.1379
dcaplin@northwell.edu

Celin Chacko, M.D.

Celin Chacko, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Breast Imaging)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7538
Fax: 718.652.5402
cchacko@montefiore.org

Victoria Chernyak, M.D.

Victoria Chernyak, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology

Associate Professor, Department of Urology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4396
Fax: 718.325.2037
vchernya@montefiore.org

Jeanne S. Choi Rosen, M.D.

Jeanne S. Choi Rosen, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 75th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11042

Tel: 718.470.7179
jchoi66@yahoo.com

Kwang J. Chun, M.D.

Kwang J. Chun, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology (Nuclear Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Silver Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5011
kchun@montefiore.org

Jesse Chusid, M.D.

Jesse Chusid, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
North Shore University Hospital
300 Community Drive
Manhasset, NY 11030

Tel: 516.562.4800
Fax: 516.562.4793
jchusid@northwell.edu

Bruce C. Cohen, M.D.

Bruce C. Cohen, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Abdominal Imaging)

Montefiore Medical Park
1625 Poplar Street
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8440
Fax: 718.405.8442
brcohen@montefiore.org

Lee K. Collins, M.D.

Lee K. Collins, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Tel: 718.470.7175
Fax: 718.343.3893
lcollins1@northwell.edu

Min-Hui Cui, Ph.D.

Min-Hui Cui, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Endocrinology)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
MRRC, Room: 215
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3210
Fax: 718.430.3399
minhui.cui@einstein.yu.edu

Alain A. Cunqueiro, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.662.9729
Fax: 718.798.7983
acunquei@montefiore.org

Jacob Cynamon, M.D.

Jacob Cynamon, M.D.

Professor, Department of Radiology (Vascular & Interventional Radiology)

Director, Division of Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Department of Radiology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5729
jcynamon@montefiore.org

Ekaterina Dadachova, Ph.D.

Ekaterina Dadachova, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Department of Radiology (Nuclear Medicine)

Adjunct Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Sylvia and Robert S. Olnick Faculty Scholar in Cancer Research

Montefiore Medical Park
1695A Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8485
Fax: 718.405.8457
ekaterina.dadachova@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Radioimmunotherapy of melanoma and viral cancers; radioimmunotherapy of infectious diseases; melanin as a radioprotector and energy transducer

Miriam David, M.D.

Miriam David, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Breast Imaging)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 4N15
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4600
Fax: 718.918.7950
miriam.david@nychhc.org

Lawrence P. Davis, M.D.

Lawrence P. Davis, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Professor, Department of Radiology (Nuclear Medicine)

Assistant Dean, North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Tel: 718.470.7235
Fax: 718.343.3893
ldavis@northwell.edu

Sheila M. Deshmukh, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6671

Joseph Di Vito, Jr., M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2967
jdivito@montefiore.org

Howard David Dorfman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5622
hdorfman@montefiore.org

Amichai J. Erdfarb, M.D.

Amichai J. Erdfarb, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Neuroradiology)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4030
Fax: 718.920.7284
aerdfarb@montefiore.org

Shabnam Amir Fidvi, M.B.B.S.

Shabnam Amir Fidvi, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Body MR and CT Imaging)

Montefiore Medical Group
1625 Poplar Street
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8440
Fax: 718.405.8442
sfidvi@montefiore.org

Eugene J. Fine, M.D.

Eugene J. Fine, M.D.

Professor, Department of Radiology (Nuclear Medicine)

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2639
eugene.fine@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Inhibition of aggressive cancers by an insulin inhibiting ketogenic diet-human trials as well as pre-clinical study. We are also interested in coupling dietary interventions with selected cancer drugs.

Malka B. Finkelstein, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7533
Fax: 718.652.5402
malkafinkelstein@yahoo.com

Roman Fleysher, Ph.D.

Roman Fleysher, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
MRRC, Room: 205
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3392
roman.fleysher@einstein.yu.edu

Milana Flusberg, M.D.

Milana Flusberg, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology (Abdominal Imaging)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
MMC-MOSES, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.662.9729
Fax: 718.920.4854
mflusber@montefiore.org

Tony Francis, M.B.B.S.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: BN13
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4825
tony.francis@nychhc.org

Susan J. Frank, M.D.

Susan J. Frank, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology (Ultrasonography)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5492
Fax: 718.798.7983
sfrank@montefiore.org

Leonard M. Freeman, M.D.

Leonard M. Freeman, M.D.

Professor, Department of Radiology (Nuclear Medicine)

Vice Chair, Department of Nuclear Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6060
lfreeman@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: My priomary area of research is establishing the radionuclide lung Ventilation-Perfusion (V/Q) study as an accurate exam as well as the safest and simplest means of examaning patients with suspected pulmonary embolic disease.

Barak Friedman, M.D.

Barak Friedman, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Tel: 718.575.3507
Fax: 718.470.7175
baraksan@yahoo.com

Robert M. Friedman, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4597
robert.friedman@nychhc.org

Shari Friedman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Silver Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7533
shfriedm@montefiore.org

Andrei Frost, M.D.

Andrei Frost, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology (Vascular & Interventional Radiology)

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2967
afrost@montefiore.org

Arash Gohari, M.D.

Arash Gohari, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology (Vascular & Interventional Radiology)

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: W-3-6
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2967
Fax: 718.904.2836
agohari@montefiore.org

Click here to log in