Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Dorothy and Marty Silverman Chair in Psychiatry

Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 402
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3080
jonathan.alpert@einstein.yu.edu

All Faculty

Lasha Khetsuriani, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
Schizophrenia Research
1500 Waters Place
Parker Building, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.5423
Fax: 718.862.4889
brmdkk@omh.state.ny.us

Kamran Khodakhah, Ph.D.

Kamran Khodakhah, Ph.D.

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Chair, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Florence and Irving Rubinstein Chair in Neuroscience

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 506
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3794
Fax: 718.430.8821
k.khodakhah@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Cerebellar physiology and function; Motor coordination and movement disorders; Cerebellar contribution to non-motor functions, Autism, schizophrenia, addiction and migraine; Neuronal Excitability and Synaptic transmission.

Samuel C. Klagsbrun, M.D.

Samuel C. Klagsbrun, M.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Executive Medical Director, Four Winds Hospital, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Four Winds Hospital
800 Cross River Road
Katonah, NY 10536

Tel: 914.763.8151
Fax: 914.763.9597
sklagsbrun@fourwindshospital.com

Sarah D. Klagsbrun, M.D.

Sarah D. Klagsbrun, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Medical Director, Four Winds Hospital, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Four Winds Hospital
800 Cross River Road
Katonah, NY 10536

Tel: 914.763.8151
s.klagsbrun@fourwindshospital.com

Adam B. Knowles, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 22
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4736
Fax: 718.405.0401
adknowle@montefiore.org

Panagiota Korenis, M.D.

Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center
1276 Fulton Avenue
Bronx, NY 10456

Tel: 718.590.1800
Fax: 718.466.6020
pkorenis@bronxleb.org

Irina M. Korobov, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
JMC - Ambulatory Care Pavilion, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4574
Fax: 718.918.6544
irina.korobov@nychhc.org

Amy Kranzler, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2613
Fax: 718.920.6538
amkranzl@montefiore.org

Harvey N. Kranzler, M.D.

New York City Children's Center, Bronx Campus
1000 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.239.3624
bcmdhnk@omh.state.ny.us

Hillary V. Kunins, M.D., , M.P.H.

NYC Department of Health
& Mental Hygiene
42-09 28th Street
Room: CN14
Queens, NY 11101-4132

Tel: 347.396.7012
hkunins1@health.nyc.gov

Herbert M. Lachman, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 103
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2428
Fax: 718.430.8772
herb.lachman@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: We use induced pluripotent stem cell technology to study the molecular basis of schizophrenia and autism by RNA-seq and ChIP-seq. Patient-specific lines and isogenic knockout lines, generated by CRISP-Cas9 are used.

Todd Lencz, Ph.D.

The Zucker Hillside Hospital
75-59 263rd Street
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8126
Fax: 718.343.1659
lencz@northwell.edu

Gilbert Levin, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 1308B
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2312
glevin@cape.org

Jeffrey M. Levine, M.D.

Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center
1276 Fulton Avenue
Bronx, NY 10456

Tel: 718.466.6022
Fax: 718.466.6060
jlevine@bronxleb.org

Harold Lifshutz, Ph.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 2N28
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5527
Fax: 718.918.7906
harold.lifshutz@nychhc.org

Michael L. Lipton, M.D., Ph.D.

Michael L. Lipton, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Radiology (Neuroradiology)

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Associate Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Associate Director, Gruss Magnetic Resonance Research Center (MRRC)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
MRRC, Room: 219C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3390
Fax: 718.430.2185
michael.lipton@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Neuroimaging, MRI, Brain, Traumatic Brain Injury, TBI, Concussion, Image Processing and Analysis, Diffusion Imaging including DTI, NODDI, HARDI, White Matter Microstructure, Cognitive Dysfunction, Clinical Investigation

Richard B. Lipton, M.D.

Richard B. Lipton, M.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Edwin S. Lowe Chair in Neurology

Vice Chair, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Director, Montefiore Headache Center

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 3C12C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3886
Fax: 718.430.3857
richard.lipton@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: I study migraine headaches, cognitive aging and dementia. My work includes longitudinal population studies that link stress, pain and cognitive performance to genetics, biomarkers and neuroimaging.

Samantha C. Litzinger, Ph.D.

112 West 56th Street
Room: 15S
New York, NY 10001

Tel: 718.569.1888
slitzing@gmail.com

Adi Loebl, M.D.

Ackerman Institute
for the Family
149 East 78th Street
New York, NY 10075

Tel: 212.879.4900
aloebl@ackerman.org

Salvatore Lomonaco, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 405
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2020
salvatore.lomonaco@einstein.yu.edu

Tara Lovings, M.D.

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center
1967 Turnbull Avenue
Bronx, NY 10473

Tel: 718.842.1400
Fax: 718.792.2427
tara.lovings@einstein.yu.edu

Joyce H. Lowinson, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3080
lowinsj@mail.rockefeller.edu

Jeffery J. Lucey, M.D.

Cabrini Hospital
227 East 19th Street
Dept. Of Psychiatry
New York, NY 10003

Tel: 212.995.7432
jeffreylucey@eartlink.net

Michelle I. Lupkin, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 315
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3030
Fax: 718.405.5953
mlupkin@montefiore.org

Anil K. Malhotra, M.D.

The Zucker Hillside Hospital
75-59 263rd Street
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8012
Fax: 718.343.1659
malhotra@northwell.edu

Maia Mamamtavrishvili, M.D., Ph.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
Schizophrenia Research
1500 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.4553
Fax: 718.862.4862
maia.mamamtavirshvilli@omh.ny.gov

Paula Marcus, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Rosenthal Pavilion, Room: 208
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5968
Fax: 718.547.4773
pamarcus@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Depression and cognition post-liver transplantation

Joshua J. Mason, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 4N5
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3754
joshua.mason@nychhc.org

David M. Masur, Ph.D.

David M. Masur, Ph.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director, Neuropsychology, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Montefiore Medical Center
3230 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.944.1832
Fax: 718.944.1940
dmasur@montefiore.org

Frederick J. Matzner, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
4141 Carpenter Avenue
Room: 204
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9362
Fax: 718.920.6810
fmatzner@montefiore.org

Pacita M. Maynigo, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Dept. of Psych, Univ. Behavioral Assoc.
334 E. 148th Street
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 347.920.1655
Fax: 718.401.5080
tmaynigo@montefiore.org

Katrina L. McCoy, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Village
4401 Bronx Boulevard
Room: 106
Bronx, NY 10470

Tel: 718.304.7000
Fax: 718.304.7065
kamccoy@montefiore.org

Ignacio Medina, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 4
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3460
Fax: 718.918.7526
ignacio.medina@nychhc.org

Mark F. Mehler, M.D.

Mark F. Mehler, M.D.

Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chair, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Alpern Family Foundation Chair in Cerebral Palsy Research

Director, Institute for Brain Disorders and Neural Regeneration

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3543
Fax: 718.430.8785
mark.mehler@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine Epigenetics and Evolutionary Biology Developmental Pathogenesis of Neurodegenerative Diseases Cytokine Biology/Signal Transduction Pathways Neurodevelopmental Disorders (Autism/ASD)

Reema Mehta, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 915
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6777
Fax: 718.918.8367
reema.mehta@nychhc.org

Uri Meller, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3011
Fax: 718.405.5953
umeller@montefiore.org

Alan J. Mendelowitz, M.D.

The Zucker Hillside Hospital
75-59 263rd Street
Room: 209
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8397
mendelow@northwell.edu

Arnold E. Merriam, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6523
arnold.merriam@nychhc.org

Valerie Mildeberger, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 7D-26
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6768
valerie.mildeberger@nychhc.org

Alec L. Miller, Psy.D.

Cognitive & Behavioral
Consultants LLP
1 North Broadway
Room: 704
White Plains, NY 10601

Tel: 914.385.1150
amiller@cognitivebehavioralconsultants.com

Robert T. Miller, M.D.

304 West 75th Street
Room: 1H
New York, NY 10023

Tel: 212.595.7631
Fax: 914.517.8275
milrobo@aol.com

Samantha A. Miller, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Wellness Center at Port Morris
804 East 138th Street
Bronx, NY 10454

Tel: 718.665.7500
Fax: 718.665.4768
samiller@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Comorbid medical and psychiatric illness

Sophie Molholm, Ph.D.

Sophie Molholm, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Developmental Medicine)

Associate Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Muriel and Harold Block Faculty Scholar in Mental Illness, Department of Pediatrics

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 1C-3C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1823
Fax: 718.862.1807
sophie.molholm@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: attention multisensory integration sensory and perceptual processing executive function

Kristina H. Muenzenmaier, M.D.

New York City Children's Center, Bronx Campus
1000 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.5412
kristina.muenzenmaier@omh.ny.gov

Adele T. Munsayac, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7600
Fax: 718.655.4371
amunsaya@montefiore.org

Anne P. Murphy, Ph.D.

Anne P. Murphy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Developmental Medicine)

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 1B46
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3842
anne.murphy@einstein.yu.edu

Daniel C. Myers, M.S.W.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus ~ Ruth L. Gottesman Clinical Skills Ctr.
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 2A-29
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1782
Fax: 718.862.1797
dan.myers@einstein.yu.edu

Andrei Y. Nagorny, M.D.

Montefiore North Division
600 East 233rd Street
Room: 7S
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9093
Fax: 718.920.9217
anagorny@montefiore.org

Shreya M. Nagula, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 205A
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3042
Fax: 718.405.5953
snagula@montefiore.org

Shadi Nahvi, M.D., , M.S.

Shadi Nahvi, M.D., , M.S.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Melrose On-Track Clinic
260 East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.292.6622
Fax: 718.292.2182
snahvi@montefiore.org

Click here to log in