Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Dorothy and Marty Silverman Chair in Psychiatry

Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 402
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3080
jonathan.alpert@einstein.yu.edu

All Faculty

Laura J. Fuhrman, Psy.D.

ACM Associates, LLC
200 West 57th Street
Room: 503
New York, NY 10019

Tel: 212.957.4000
Fax: 212.957.4001
ljfuhram@gmail.com

Laurie A. Gallo, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4295
Fax: 718.920.6538
lagallo@montefiore.org

Dennise Garcia Sevilla, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Chanin Building, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3038
Fax: 718.405.5953
denngarc@montefiore.org

Laura E. Gardner, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2699
Fax: 718.405.0401
lgardner@montefiore.org

Miguelina German, Ph.D.

Miguelina German, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Montefiore Medical Center
3307 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 646.477.9037
Fax: 718.653.5294
mgerman@montefiore.org

Karinn A. Glover, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.579.2501
Fax: 718.405.2599
kaglover@montefiore.org

Eugene L. Goldberg, M.D.

903 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10075

Tel: 212.879.8850
Fax: 203.761.6633
elg1@columbia.edu

Terry E. Goldberg, Ph.D.

The Zucker Hillside Hospital
Lowenstein Research Building
Room: 212
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8151
tgoldber@northwell.edu

Steven Goldfinger, Psy.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 10-EB1
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4572
Fax: 718.918.6544
steve.goldfinger@nychhc.org

Maria F. Gomez, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 19
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2397
Fax: 718.920.6538
mfgomez@montefiore.org

Rafael Gonzalez Alonso, M.D.

Montefiore North Division
600 East 233rd Street
Room: 7S
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9090
Fax: 718.920.9217
rafgonza@montefiore.org

Marc L. Gordon, M.D.

Marc L. Gordon, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
270-05 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Tel: 718.470.7366
mlgordon@northwell.edu

Howard S. Green, M.D.

45 North Station Plaza
Suite #209
Great Neck, NY 11021

Tel: 516.487.5554
royal53@verizon.net

Blaine S. Greenwald, M.D.

The Zucker Hillside Hospital
269-01 76th Avenue
Room: 2102
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8159
greenwal@northwell.edu

Matthew W. Grover, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
1500 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.348.3239
Fax: 718.862.4856
matthew.grover@omh.ny.gov

Sherif William Hanna, M.D.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 12C
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.4773
Fax: 718.519.4892
sherif.hanna@nychhc.org

Erez Harari, Ph.D.

300 West 72nd Street
Room: 1C
New York, NY 10023

Shelby Freedman Harris, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4841
Fax: 718.798.4352
slharris@montefiore.org

Merrill Scot Herman, M.D.

Merrill Scot Herman, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Associate Director of Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Montefiore Medical Center
3550 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4067
Fax: 718.655.5470
mherman@montefiore.org

Jason P. Herrick, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3444 Kossuth Avenue
Brown Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2273
Fax: 718.653.5294
jherrick@montefiore.org

Gregory A. Hinrichsen, Ph.D.

200 West 16th Street
Apt. #5B
New York, NY 10011


geropsychgah@aol.com

Takeshi Hiramoto, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Golding Building, Room: 104
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3124
takeshi.hiramoto@einstein.yu.edu

Noboru Hiroi, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Golding Building, Room: 104
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3124
Fax: 718.430.3125
noboru.hiroi@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Genetic, cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying dimensional aspects of schizophrenia, autism spectrum disorder and intellectual disability

Carol Ann Hnetila, D.O.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3011
Fax: 718.405.5953
chnetila@montefiore.org

Richard Hoetzel, M.D.

955 Park Avenue
Room: 1A
New York, NY 10028

Tel: 212.580.1224
drhoetzel@gmail.com

Eric Hollander, M.D.

Eric Hollander, M.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director of the Compulsive, Impulsive and Autism Spectrum Disorder Program, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4287
Fax: 718.882.4735
eholland@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: CBDV in Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD); Oxytocin in Prader Willi Syndrome (PWS); Vasopressin 1a antagonists in ASD; alpha-1 chemotrypsin in ASD; Intermittent Explosive Disorder; Tourette Syndrome; TMS in OCD and ASD

Victoria Icay Igtanloc, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Nurses Residence, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3970
Fax: 718.918.7526
victoria.igtanloc@nychhc.org

Karen J. Inghilterra, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Nurses Residence, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3647
Fax: 718.918.7526
karen.inghilterra@nychhc.org

Theodore J. Jacobs, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3331 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467


theojmd@aol.com

Daniel C. Javitt, M.D., Ph.D.

Nathan Kline Institute
140 Old Orangeburg Road
Room: S235A
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Tel: 845.398.6534
javitt@nki.rfmh.org

Paul Jayson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7421
Fax: 718.655.4371
pjayson@montefiore.org

Jing Jiang, M.D.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.3989
jiang.jing@nychhc.org

Bryen A. Jordan, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 825
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2675
bryen.jordan@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Synaptic plasticity; RNA transport and local translation in neurons; synapse-to-nucleus signaling; Proteomic analysis of the dynamics of synaptic junctions; molecular mechanisms underlying neuropsychiatric disorders.

Anita Jose, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Dept. of Psych, Univ. Behavioral Assoc.
334 E. 148th Street
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.401.5050
Fax: 718.401.5080
ajose@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Relationship Satisfaction, Relationship Aggression, Intimate Partner Violence

Giliane Joseph, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Melrose On-Track Clinic
260 East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.292.6622
gijoseph@montefiore.org

Henry O. Kandler, M.D.

New York City Children's Center, Bronx Campus
1000 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461


henrykandler1@gmail.com

John M. Kane, M.D.

John M. Kane, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Adjunct Clinical Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Chair, Department of Psychiatry at North Shore University Hospital and Long Island Jewish Medical Center, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

The Zucker Hillside Hospital
75-59 263rd Street
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8141
Fax: 718.343.7739
psychiatry@northwell.edu

Jacob D. Kanofsky, M.D., , M.P.H.

New York City Children's Center, Bronx Campus
1000 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.931.0600
jacob.kanofsky@omh.ny.gov

T. Byram Karasu, M.D.

T. Byram Karasu, M.D.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Dorothy and Marty Silverman Professor Emeritus in Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

University Chairman Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 402
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3064
Fax: 718.430.8723
b.karasu@einstein.yu.edu

Lyudmila Karlin, M.D.

The Zucker Hillside Hospital
75-59 263rd Street
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8192
lkarlin@northwell.edu

Nabil H. Karroum, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 916
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6789
Fax: 718.918.8367
nabil.karroum@nychhc.org

Theodore A. Kastner, M.D.

Theodore A. Kastner, M.D.

Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Developmental Medicine)

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Ruth L. Gottesman Chair in Developmental Pediatrics

Chief, Division of Developmental Medicine, Department of Pediatrics

Director, Children's Evaluation and Rehabilitation Center

Co-Director of the Rose F. Kennedy Center, Department of Pediatrics

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 2C49
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.839.7119
Fax: 718.904.1162
ted.kastner@einstein.yu.edu

Nelly Katsnelson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4295
Fax: 718.920.6538
nkatsnel@montefiore.org

David Myland Kaufman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 1A
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4730
Fax: 718.652.7245
dkaufman@montefiore.org

Mary S. Kelly, Ph.D.

Mary S. Kelly, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director, Office of Academic Support and Counseling

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 410A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3154
Fax: 718.430.4123
mary.kelly@einstein.yu.edu

Gary J. Kennedy, M.D.

Gary J. Kennedy, M.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Vice Chair for Education, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director, Division of Geriatric Psychiatry, Montefiore Medical Center

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6270
Fax: 718.920.6538
gkennedy@montefiore.org

Otto F. Kernberg, M.D.

New York Hosptial
Cornell Medical Center
21 Bloomindale Road
White Plains, NY 10605

Tel: 914.997.5714
Fax: 914.997.5997
okernber@med.cornell.edu

Ali Khadivi, Ph.D.

Ali Khadivi, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chief of Psychology, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center
1276 Fulton Avenue
Bronx, NY 10456

Tel: 718.901.8889
akhadivi@bronxleb.org

Areas of Research: His research interests are in the assessment of psychosis, application of psychological testing in evaluating psychiatric disorders, and forensic mental health assessment, including suicide and violence risk assessment.

Irina Khetsuriani, M.D.

New York City Children's Center, Bronx Campus
1000 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.549.6700
ikhetsuriani@omh.ny.gov

Lasha Khetsuriani, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
Schizophrenia Research
1500 Waters Place
Parker Building, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.5423
Fax: 718.862.4889
brmdkk@omh.state.ny.us

Click here to log in