Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Dorothy and Marty Silverman Chair in Psychiatry

Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 402
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3080
jonathan.alpert@einstein.yu.edu

All Faculty

Pranayjit Adsule, M.B.B.S.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 8A-28
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6771
Fax: 718.918.6520
pranayjit.adsule@nychhc.org

David Albert, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6171
david.albert@nychhc.org

Zeynep F. Altun, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 601
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2195
zeynep.altun@einstein.yu.edu

Mioara Andrei, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 7D
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6793
Fax: 718.918.6515
mioara.andrei@nychhc.org

Ricardo E. Arango, M.D.

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Room: 320
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4462
Fax: 718.904.4481
rarango@montefiore.org

Gregory M. Asnis, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4287
Fax: 718.882.4735
gasnis@montefiore.org

Bienvenida S. Austria, M.D.

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
75-59 263rd Street
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8354
Fax: 718.962.7712
baustria@northwell.edu

Anita E. Autry-Dixon, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2413
Fax: 718.430.8821
anita.autry@einstein.yu.edu

Nigel Bark, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
Schizophrenia Research
1500 Waters Place
Parker Building, Room: 1-196E
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.5429
Fax: 718.862.4889
nigel.bark@omh.ny.gov

Michele M. Bartnett, Ph.D.

250 West 90th Street
New York, NY 10024

Tel: 212.873.0146
drmicheleb@gmail.com

Galina Bass, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Village
4401 Bronx Boulevard
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10470

Tel: 718.304.7078
Fax: 718.304.7065
gbass@montefiore.org

Jagdish T. Bathija, M.B.B.S.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 4B-10
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.2042
Fax: 718.286.1872
jagdish.bathija@nychhc.org

Joseph Battaglia, M.D.

Joseph Battaglia, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Deputy Director, Einstein Residency Training Program, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Bronx Psychiatric Center
Schizophrenia Research
1500 Waters Place
Parker Building, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.3395
Fax: 718.862.4852
joseph.battaglia@omh.ny.gov

Laurie J. Bauman, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 6B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1747
Fax: 718.862.1754
laurie.bauman@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: HIV prevention; adolescent sexual behavior/pregnancy; adolescent mental health; chronic illness in children and adolescents; adherence; research methods (randomized trials, qualitative research and mixed methods); CBPR

Yael L. Belinkie, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
2058 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453

Tel: 917.564.8780
Fax: 917.564.8777
ybelinki@montefiore.org

James M. Benton, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Melrose On-Track Clinic
260 East 161st Street
Room: C-46
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.993.3397
Fax: 718.402.4969
jabenton@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Chronic Pain, Substance Abuse, Neurocognitive Disorders, Career Development

Randall G. Berliner, M.D.

4234-1 Bronx Boulevard
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.515.4347
Fax: 718.653.8641
randallberliner@gmail.com

Areas of Research: Peripheral nerve blockade and migraine, Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation and Migraine

Thomas F. Betzler, M.D.

Thomas F. Betzler, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Executive Clinical Director, Montefiore Behavioral Health Center, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Room: 304
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4415
Fax: 718.931.7307
thomas.betzler@einstein.yu.edu

Tina Marie Bonanno, B.S.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 405
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2301
tina-marie.bonanno@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Tina is the Assistant to Chairman in the Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences. She has an undergraduate degree in English and secondary education, and completed her coursework for a Masters' Degree in direct marketi

Ilana Breslau, Ph.D.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 4B-05
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.3556
Fax: 718.519.2497
ilana.breslau@nychhc.org

Rahil D. Briggs, Psy.D.

Rahil D. Briggs, Psy.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Montefiore Medical Group
305 East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.579.2500
rabriggs@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Integration of behavioral health services into primary care pediatrics. Toxic stress, early childhood brain development, Adverse Childhood Experiences, and the importance of prevention and dyadic, two-generation work.

Mercedes A. Brito, M.D.

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4408
Fax: 718.931.7307
mercedes.brito@einstein.yu.edu

David P. Bross, M.D.

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
North Shore University Hospital
300 Community Drive
Manhasset, NY 11030

Tel: 516.466.9714
Fax: 516.801.3563
dbross@northwell.edu

Martin A. Buccolo, Ph.D.

Four Winds Hospital
800 Cross River Road
Katonah, NY 10536

Tel: 914.763.8151
Fax: 914.763.9597
mbuccolo@fourwindshospital.com

Peter J. Buckley, M.B.,Ch.B.

Montefiore Medical Center
3331 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7969
Fax: 718.882.3185
pbuckley@montefiore.org

Pablo E. Castillo, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 701
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3263
pablo.castillo@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Excitatory and inhibitory synaptic transmission and plasticity under physiological and brain disease conditions, such as Alzheimer’s disease, epilepsy, autism, schizophrenia and drug abuse

Mirnova E. Ceide, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 1
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6270
Fax: 718.920.6538
mceide@montefiore.org

Linda Chokroverty, M.D.

Bronx Children's Psychiatric Center
Bronx Children's Day Treatment
595 Gerard Avenue
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.742.6053
Fax: 718.742.6016
linda.chokroverty@omh.ny.gov

Henry Chung, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Contract Management Corp.
200 Corporate Drive
Yonkers, NY 10701

Tel: 914.377.4662
Fax: 914.457.9501
hchung@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: primary care integration of behavioral health accountable care and health reform

Sarah H. Church, Ph.D.

Sarah H. Church, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Executive Director, Einstein Division of Substance Abuse

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Wellness Center at Waters Place
1510 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.409.9450
Fax: 718.892.7115
sachurc@montefiore.org

Hector L. Coll-Ruiz, M.D.

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4400
Fax: 718.931.7307
hector.coll-ruiz@einstein.yu.edu

Lillian Colon, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 15
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4953
Fax: 718.655.4371
lcolon@montefiore.org

Chinazo O. Cunningham, M.D., , M.S.

Chinazo O. Cunningham, M.D., , M.S.

Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)

Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director of Diversity Affairs for the Department of Medicine, Department of Medicine

Associate Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine, Director of Research Resources, Department of Medicine

Director, General Internal Medicine Fellowship Program, Department of Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
3300 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 3
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5971
Fax: 718.944.3841
ccunning@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Improving access to care and health outcomes among people who use drugs with or at-risk for HIV; buprenorphine treatment; opioid use and disorder; medical cannabis use; collaborating with community-based organizations

Melissa N. Dackis, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 308
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3011
Fax: 718.405.5953
mdackis@montefiore.org

Howard B. Demb, M.D.

Howard B. Demb, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Pediatrics (Developmental Medicine)

Assistant Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 114
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8600
Fax: 718.892.2296

Robert H. Dicker, M.D.

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
269-01 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11042

Tel: 718.470.3133
Fax: 718.470.4678
rdicker@northwell.edu

Keith S. Ditkowsky, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
1500 Waters Place
Room: 2A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.239.3639
keith.ditkowsky@omh.ny.gov

Vikram Duvvi, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 7D
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6828
Fax: 718.918.7023
vikram.duvvi@nychhc.org

Carol J. Eagle, Ph.D.

174 East 74th Street
New York, NY 10021

Tel: 212.570.9421
Fax: 212.288.6264
ceagle518@aol.com

Jessica Eisenberg, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 304
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3035
Fax: 718.405.5953
jeisenbe@montefiore.org

Anne M. Etgen, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 113
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3662
Fax: 718.430.8654
anne.etgen@einstein.yu.edu

Irina Faynblut, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 10 EAST
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6757
Fax: 718.918.6515
irina.faynblut@nychhc.org

Robert J. Feiguine, Psy.D.

300 Central Park West
New York City, NY 10510

Tel: 212.579.0036
feiguine@gmail.com

Simeon Shalom Feinberg, M.D.

108-28 68th Drive
Forest Hills, NY 11375

Tel: 718.520.7200
Fax: 718.520.1544
shalomf@aol.com

J. Bradley Foote, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 5
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4263
Fax: 718.515.6533
bfoote@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: dissociative disorders -- prevalence, co-morbidity, suicidality and self-harm

Howard L. Forman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 1
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7460
Fax: 718.655.4371
hforman@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Psychiatry and the Law, Psychiatry in the Medically Ill, Addiction Psychiatry, Pop Culture and Mental Health

Bryan M. Freilich, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: K-2
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4736
Fax: 718.405.0401
bfreilic@montefiore.org

Katya Frischer, M.D.

Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center
1276 Fulton Avenue
Bronx, NY 10456

Tel: 718.901.8844
kfrische@bronxleb.org

Laurie A. Gallo, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4295
Fax: 718.920.6538
lagallo@montefiore.org

Dennise Garcia Sevilla, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Chanin Building, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3038
Fax: 718.405.5953
denngarc@montefiore.org

Click here to log in