Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Jonathan E. Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Dorothy and Marty Silverman Chair in Psychiatry

Chair Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 402
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3080
jonathan.alpert@einstein.yu.edu

All Faculty

Pranayjit Adsule, M.B.B.S.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 8A-28
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6771
Fax: 718.918.6520
pranayjit.adsule@nychhc.org

David Albert, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6171
david.albert@nychhc.org

Nevine D. Ali, M.D.

NYC Children's Center
1300 Waters Place
Room: C2-113M
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.348.3763
Fax: 929.348.3740
nevine.ali@omh.ny.gov

Zeynep F. Altun, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 601
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2195
zeynep.altun@einsteinmed.org

Mioara Andrei, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 7D
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6793
Fax: 718.918.6515
mioara.andrei@nychhc.org

Ricardo E. Arango, M.D.

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Room: 320
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4462
Fax: 718.904.4481
rarango@montefiore.org

Julia H. Arnsten, M.D., M.P.H.

Julia H. Arnsten, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine

Director, Center for Comparative Effectiveness Research

Montefiore Medical Center
3300 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6641
Fax: 718.561.5165
jarnsten@montefiore.org

Gregory M. Asnis, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4287
Fax: 718.882.4735
gasnis@montefiore.org

Bienvenida S. Austria, M.D.

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
75-59 263rd Street
Glen Oaks, NY 11004

Tel: 718.470.8354
Fax: 718.962.7712
baustria@northwell.edu

Anita E. Autry, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 301
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2370
Fax: 718.430.8821
anita.autry@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Our research projects are focused on understanding the neural circuits that regulate social behaviors, particularly parenting.

Veeresh Bajaj, M.B.B.S.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.2072
Fax: 718.515.1493
bajajv@nychhc.org

Nigel Bark, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
Schizophrenia Research
1500 Waters Place
Parker Building, Room: 1-196E
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.5429
Fax: 718.862.4889
nigel.bark@omh.ny.gov

Galina Bass, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Village
4401 Bronx Boulevard
Room: 220
Bronx, NY 10470

Tel: 718.304.7078
Fax: 718.304.7065
gbass@montefiore.org

Jagdish T. Bathija, M.B.B.S.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 4B-10
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.2042
Fax: 718.286.1872
jagdish.bathija@nychhc.org

Renata A. Batista-Brito, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 203
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8507
Fax: 718.430.8821
renata.brito@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Cortical development. Inhibitory circuits. Visual processing. Neurodevelopmental disorders.

Joseph Battaglia, M.D.

Joseph Battaglia, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Deputy Director, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Einstein Residency Training Program

Bronx Psychiatric Center
Schizophrenia Research
1500 Waters Place
Parker Building, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.3395
Fax: 718.862.4852
joseph.battaglia@einstein.yu.edu

Laurie J. Bauman, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 6B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1747
Fax: 718.862.1754
laurie.bauman@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: HIV prevention; adolescent sexual behavior/pregnancy; adolescent mental health; chronic illness in children and adolescents; adherence; research methods (randomized trials, qualitative research and mixed methods); CBPR

Yael L. Belinkie, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
2058 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453

Tel: 917.564.8780
Fax: 917.564.8777
ybelinki@montefiore.org

Randall G. Berliner, M.D.

4234-1 Bronx Boulevard
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.515.4347
Fax: 718.653.8641
randallberliner@gmail.com

Areas of Research: Peripheral nerve blockade and migraine, Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation and Migraine

Carol A. Bernstein, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 403C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2183
cabernstei@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Faculty and trainee wellbeing

Thomas F. Betzler, M.D.

Thomas F. Betzler, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Executive Clinical Director, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Montefiore Behavioral Health Center

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Room: 304
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4415
Fax: 718.931.7307
TBETZLER@montefiore.org

Tina Marie Bonanno, B.S.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 405
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2301
tina-marie.bonanno@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Tina is the Assistant to Chairman in the Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences. She has an undergraduate degree in English and secondary education, and completed her coursework for a Masters' Degree in direct marketi

Breck G. Borcherding, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 1B-56
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.839.7308
Fax: 718.904.1162
bborcher@montefiore.org

Tyson J. Boudreaux, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
1500 Waters Place
Room: 215
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.348.4014
tyson.boudreaux@omh.ny.gov

Ilana Breslau, Ph.D.

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 4B-05
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.3556
Fax: 718.519.2497
ilana.breslau@nychhc.org

Aaron S. Breslow, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 4A-49
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.839.7548
aaron.breslow@einsteinmed.org

Rahil D. Briggs, Psy.D.

Rahil D. Briggs, Psy.D.

Clinical Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

1255 23rd Street NW
Washington, DC 20037


rbriggs@zerotothree.org

Areas of Research: Integration of behavioral health services into primary care pediatrics. Toxic stress, early childhood brain development, Adverse Childhood Experiences, and the importance of prevention and dyadic, two-generation work.

Michael Brus, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
1500 Waters Place
Room: 3N
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.348.3368
Fax: 929.348.3420
michael.brus@omh.ny.gov

Martin A. Buccolo, Ph.D.

Four Winds Hospital
800 Cross River Road
Katonah, NY 10536

Tel: 914.763.8151
Fax: 914.763.9597
mbuccolo@fourwindshospital.com

Peter J. Buckley, M.B.,Ch.B.

Montefiore Medical Center
3331 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7969
Fax: 718.882.3185
pbuckley@montefiore.org

Alba O. Cabral, Ph.D.

Alba O. Cabral, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Montefiore Medical Center
3444 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 33
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6527
Fax: 918.652.4417
alcabral@montefiore.org

Pablo E. Castillo, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 701
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3263
pablo.castillo@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Excitatory and inhibitory synaptic transmission and plasticity under physiological and brain disease conditions, such as Alzheimer's disease, epilepsy, autism, schizophrenia and drug abuse

Mirnova E. Ceide, M.D., M.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 1
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6270
Fax: 718.920.6538
mceide@montefiore.org

Rosy Chhabra, Psy.D.

Rosy Chhabra, Psy.D.

Research Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Research Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Community Health Director, Montefiore School Health Program

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 6B-28
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1720
Fax: 718.862.1756
rosy.chhabra@einsteinmed.org

Linda Chokroverty, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
MMC-MOSES, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7460
Fax: 888.386.5673
lchokrov@montefiore.org

Henry Chung, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Contract Management Corp.
200 Corporate Drive
Yonkers, NY 10701

Tel: 914.377.4662
Fax: 914.457.9501
hchung@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: primary care integration of behavioral health accountable care and health reform

Hector L. Coll-Ruiz, M.D.

Montefiore Behavioral Health Center at Westchester Square
2527 Glebe Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.4400
Fax: 718.931.7307
hector.coll-ruiz@einsteinmed.org

Lillian Colon, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Klau, Room: 15
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4953
Fax: 718.655.4371
lcolon@montefiore.org

Nathaniel Z. Counts, J.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.234.4837
ncounts@montefiore.org

Chinazo O. Cunningham, M.D., M.S.

Chinazo O. Cunningham, M.D., M.S.

Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)

Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director of Diversity Affairs for the Department of Medicine Department of Medicine

Associate Chief, Department of Medicine Division of General Internal Medicine Director of Research Resources

Director, Department of Medicine General Internal Medicine Fellowship Program

Montefiore Medical Center
3300 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 3
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5971
Fax: 718.944.3841
ccunning@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Improving access to care and health outcomes among people who use drugs with or at-risk for HIV; buprenorphine treatment; opioid use and disorder; medical cannabis use; collaborating with community-based organizations

Melissa N. Dackis, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 308
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3011
Fax: 718.405.5953
mdackis@montefiore.org

Ryan C.T. DeLapp, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 4B-01
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.696.3041
Fax: 718.839.7576
rdelapp@montefiore.org

Howard B. Demb, M.D.

Howard B. Demb, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Pediatrics (Developmental Medicine)

Assistant Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 114
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8600
Fax: 718.892.2296

Robert H. Dicker, M.D.

Long Island Jewish Medical Center
269-01 76th Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11042

Tel: 718.470.3133
Fax: 718.470.4678
rdicker@northwell.edu

Keith S. Ditkowsky, M.D.

Bronx Psychiatric Center
1500 Waters Place
Room: 2A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.239.3639
keith.ditkowsky@omh.ny.gov

Carol J. Eagle, Ph.D.

174 East 74th Street
New York, NY 10021

Tel: 212.570.9421
Fax: 212.288.6264
ceagle518@aol.com

Jessica Eisenberg, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3340 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 304
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.3035
Fax: 718.405.5953
jeisenbe@montefiore.org

Eman M.A. El Gamal, M.D.

NYC Children's Center
7403 Commonwealth Blvd.
Building 55
Bellerose, NY 11426

Tel: 718.264.4585
Fax: 718.265.4813
Eman.El.Gamal@omh.ny.gov

Benjamin A. Ely, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 4A-53
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.7610
benjamin.ely@einsteinmed.org

Emad N. Eskandar, M.D.

Emad N. Eskandar, M.D.

Professor, The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Chair The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

Jeffrey P. Bergstein Chair in Neurological Surgery The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

David B. Keidan Chair of Neurological Surgery The Leo M. Davidoff Department of Neurological Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
3316 Rochambeau Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7099
Fax: 718.515.8235
emad.eskandar@einstein.yu.edu

Click here to log in