Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Michael B. Prystowsky, M.D., Ph.D.

Michael B. Prystowsky, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Pathology

Chair, Department of Pathology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 713
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2823
Fax: 718.430.8541
michael.prystowsky@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Developing diagnostics to optimize treatment selection at initial diagnosis for patients with head and neck cancer. A multidisciplinary group is developing biomarkers to better predict clinical outcome.

All Faculty

Maria A. Abadi, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: BE-25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4804
maria.abadi@einstein.yu.edu

Jennifer T. Aguilan, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room: 405
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3479
jennifer.aguilan@einstein.yu.edu

Bijal D. Amin, M.D.

Bijal D. Amin, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pathology

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Dermatology)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Silver Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4976
Fax: 718.920.7611
bamin@montefiore.org

Stephen D. Apfelroth, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1E12
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4826
Fax: 718.918.7785
stephen.apfelroth@nychhc.org

Anthony W. Ashton, Ph.D.

Anthony W. Ashton, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Royal North Shore Hospital
Level 10, Kolling Building
Pacific Highway
St. Leonards, N.S.W. 2065


aashton@med.usyd.edu.au

Sanmay Bandyopadhyay, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 538
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2654
sanmay.bandyopadhyay@einstein.yu.edu

Peter Barland, M.D.

Peter Barland, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (Rheumatology)

Professor Emeritus, Department of Pathology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.918.4483
Fax: 718.235.4842
pbarland@montefiore.org

Amanda P. Beck, D.V.M.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 158
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.1042
amanda.beck@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Scientific Director of the Histology and Comparative Pathology Facility - Pathologic characterization of animal models of human disease; mouse phenotyping

Thomas J. Belbin, Ph.D.

Memorial University of
Newfoundland
300 Prince Phillip Drive
St. Johns, A1B 3V6

Areas of Research: Analysis of DNA methylation in the genomes of head and neck cancer cells. These biomarkers can be used to identify sequences frequently methylated in tumor cells, and those that correlate with tumor phenotypes.

Outhiriaradjou Benard, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 526
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3374
Fax: 718.430.8541
outhiriaradjou.benard@einstein.yu.edu

Aviv Bergman, Ph.D.

Aviv Bergman, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Systems & Computational Biology

Professor, Department of Pathology

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Chair, Department of Systems & Computational Biology

Harold and Muriel Block Chair in Systems & Computational Biology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 153C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.678.1063
Fax: 718.678.1018
aviv.bergman@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: My research agenda addresses quantitative problems in evolutionary systems and developmental biology by using a combination of computational, mathematical and experimental tools, as it pertains to complex traits.

Joan W. Berman, Ph.D.

Joan W. Berman, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Pathology

Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Senior Academic Advisor to the Sue Golding Graduate Division

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 727
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2587
Fax: 718.430.8541
joan.berman@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: We study CNS HIV infection and neuroAIDS. We examine cells & fluids from HIV+ people for HIV RNA, DNA, functions, and predictors of cognitive deficits. We correlate these with imaging, cognitive testing, and clinical data.

Henny H. Billett, M.D.

Henny H. Billett, M.D.

Professor, Department of Medicine (Hematology)

Professor, Department of Pathology

Chief, Division of Hematology, Department of Medicine

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room: 921
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2186
henny.billett@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Thrombosis and Hemostasis (epidemiological & clinical studies); Women's Blood Disorders, particularly the prothrombotic state of pregnancy; transgenic sickle cell mouse models.

Yair M. Botbol, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 538
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2654
Fax: 718.430.8541
yair.botbol@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: autophagy; Cell biology; molecular biology; immunology

Margaret Brandwein-Gensler, M.D.

Univ of Alabama @ Birmingham
Dept. of Surgical Pathology
1802 6th Avenue North
Room: 3545
Birmingham, AL 35249


margie_brandwein@yahoo.com

David B. Bregman, M.D., Ph.D.

Mannkind Corporation
61 South Paramus Road
Paramus, NJ 07652

Tel: 201.983.5140
Fax: 609.276.6328
dbregman@mannkindcorp.com

Celia Fildes Brosnan, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 520
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2140
celia.brosnan@einstein.yu.edu

Michael A. Brownlee, M.D.

Michael A. Brownlee, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (Endocrinology)

Professor Emeritus, Department of Pathology

Anita and Jack Saltz Chair in Diabetes Research Emeritus

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 308
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2753
michael.brownlee@einstein.yu.edu

Edward R. Burns, M.D.

Edward R. Burns, M.D.

Professor, Department of Pathology

Professor, Department of Medicine (Hematology)

Executive Dean

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 307
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4106
ed.burns@einstein.yu.edu

Evan M. Cadoff, M.D.

Evan M. Cadoff, M.D.

Professor, Department of Pathology

Vice Chair, Department of Pathology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Central Zone, Room: 303
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4523
Fax: 718.881.2976
ecadoff@montefiore.org

Antonio Cajigas, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Centennial Building, Room: 310
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4964
Fax: 718.515.5315
acajigas@montefiore.org

Tina M. Calderon, Ph.D.

Tina M. Calderon, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 727
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3194
Fax: 718.430.8541
tina.calderon@einstein.yu.edu

Sean T. Campbell, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: 8-018
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7746
Fax: 718.881.2666
secampbe@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Developing diagnostic tests for improved clinical diagnosis and treatment of sickle cell disease. Develop and implement novel coagulation assays. Investigation of clinical effects of rare hemoglobin variants.

Jamal H. Carter, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Rosenthal Pavilion, Room: 212
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 917.956.2999
Fax: 718.882.1036
jamcarter@montefiore.org

Geoffrey J. Childs, Ph.D.

Geoffrey J. Childs, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Pathology

Faculty Supervisor, DNA Microarray Facility

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 520
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3605
Fax: 718.430.8778
geoffrey.childs@einstein.yu.edu

Sun M. Chung, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Central Building, Room: 437
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4976
Fax: 718.920.7611
suchung@montefiore.org

Cristina C. Clement, Ph.D.

Cristina C. Clement, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 138
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3468
Fax: 718.430.8541
cristina.clement@einstein.yu.edu

Perry R. Cohen, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Central Building, Room: C2-206
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4976
pecohen@montefiore.org

Adam M. Cole, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Central Building, Room: 310
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2415
Fax: 718.881.2666
acole@montefiore.org

Peter Davies, Ph.D.

Peter Davies, Ph.D.

Clinical Professor, Department of Pathology

Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Scientific Director of the Litwin-Zucker Center for the Study of Alzheimer's Disease and Memory Disorders, Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research
350 Community Drive
Manhasset, NY 11030

Tel: 516.562.3492
Fax: 516.562.0401
pdavies@northwell.edu

Mahalia S. Desruisseaux, M.D.

Mahalia S. Desruisseaux, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Pathology

Yale University
School of Medicine
PO Box 208022
Room: S169B
New Haven, CT 06520-8022

Tel: 203.737.4057
m.desruis@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Cerebral malaria: mechanisms of longterm cognitive dysfunction; regulation and activation of vasoactive mediators; modulators of blood-brain barrier impairment, and of neuronal and glial cell dysfunction.

Dennis W. Dickson, M.D.

Mayo Clinic
Jacksonville, FL 32224

Tel: 904.953.7137

Howard David Dorfman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5622
hdorfman@montefiore.org

Eliseo A. Eugenin, Ph.D.

Eliseo A. Eugenin, Ph.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

UMDNJ- ICPH
Dept. Micro/Molecular Genetics
225 Warren Street
Newark, NJ 07103

Tel: 973.854.3150
eliseo.eugenin@rutgers.edu

Michelle R. Ewart, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2947
Fax: 718.904.2355
mewart@montefiore.org

Stephen M. Factor, M.D.

Stephen M. Factor, M.D.

Professor, Department of Pathology

Professor, Department of Medicine (Cardiology)

Chair, Department of Pathology at Jacobi Medical Center, Department of Pathology

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: BE-26
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4811
Fax: 718.918.7855
stephen.factor@nychhc.org

Yanan Fang, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4976
Fax: 718.920.7611
yfang@montefiore.org

Susan A. Fineberg, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: 3
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4976
Fax: 718.920.7611
sfineber@montefiore.org

Antonia Follenzi, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Golding Building, Room: 101
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2007
Fax: 718.430.8975
antonia.follenzi@einstein.yu.edu

David R. Fooksman, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 131
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.839.7957
david.fooksman@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: In vivo plasma cell differentiation, migration, and physiology; multiple myeloma; Intra-vital multi-photon imaging

Amy S. Fox, M.D., , M.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
MMC-MOSES, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5285
Fax: 718.920.2854
afox@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Evaluation and Integration of Point of Care Tests with particular interest and expertise in Molecular based Assays as well as the cost effectiveness and impact on clinical outcomes and workflow.

Estelle Hecht Geller, D.V.M., M.P.H.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room: 1005
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.428.8866

Shweta Gera, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Hofheimer Main, Room: 409
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4772
Fax: 718.653.5317
sgera@montefiore.org

Adam J. Gersten, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4976
Fax: 718.920.7611
agersten@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Head and neck/endocrine pathology

Philip Gialanella, B.S., M.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4188
pgialane@montefiore.org

Sidney L. Goldfischer, M.D.

Sidney L. Goldfischer, M.D.

Distinguished University Professor Emeritus, Department of Pathology

Chairman Emeritus, Department of Pathology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 302
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3357

D. Yitzchak Goldstein, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
MMC-MOSES, Room: 505
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5567
Fax: 718.920.2854
dogoldst@montefiore.org

Ursula Grohmann, Ph.D.

University of Perugia
Piazzale Gambuli, n. 1
Building C - 4th Floor
Perugia, 06132


ursula.grohmann@unipg.it

Xiaoling Guo, M.D., Ph.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: 342
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3279
Fax: 718.904.2355
xguo@montefiore.org

Sanjeev Gupta, M.D.,

Sanjeev Gupta, M.D.,

Professor, Department of Medicine (Hepatology)

Professor, Department of Pathology

The Eleazar & Feige Reicher Chair in Translational Medicine, Department of Medicine

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Ullmann Building, Room: 625
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3309
Fax: 718.430.8975
sanjeev.gupta@einstein.yu.edu

Click here to log in