Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Neil J. Cobelli, M.D.

Neil J. Cobelli, M.D.

Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Chair Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 347.577.4451
neil.cobelli@einstein.yu.edu

All Faculty

Benjamin Berenfeld, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 347.577.4419
beberenf@montefiore.org

Dominic J. Catanese, D.P.M.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 347.577.4414
Fax: 347.577.4419
dcatanes@montefiore.org

Woojin Cho, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 6-325
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.515.4386
wcho@montefiore.org

Neil J. Cobelli, M.D.

Neil J. Cobelli, M.D.

Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Chair Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 347.577.4451
neil.cobelli@einstein.yu.edu

Frances Cuomo, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 1, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 347.577.4564
Fax: 347.577.4466
fcuomo@montefiore.org

Apostolos Dimitroulias, M.D., Ph.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 218
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4921
Fax: 718.918.4914
dimitroa@nychhc.org

Areas of Research: Trauma, Arthroplasty

Howard David Dorfman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5622
hdorfman@montefiore.org

Elisabeth C. Elsinger, D.P.M., M.P.H.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.405.8270
Fax: 718.405.8278
eelsinge@montefiore.org

Eric D. Fornari, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5532
Fax: 718.920.7799
efornari@montefiore.org

David S. Geller, M.D.

David S. Geller, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Hematology-Oncology)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.515.4386
dgeller@montefiore.org

Jaime A. Gomez, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.920.7799
jgomezhe@montefiore.org

David Gonzalez, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 347.577.4412
Fax: 347.577.4428
dgonzale@montefiore.org

Michael A. Gott, M.D.

White Plains Hospital
1133 Westchester Avenue
Room: W008
White Plains, NY 10604

Tel: 914.358.1700
Fax: 914.696.3609
mgott@wphospital.org

Konrad I. Gruson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 1, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 347.577.4428
kgruson@montefiore.org

Regina Hanstein, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7739
hanstein@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: pediatric neuromuscular disorders, spine, sports medicine, trauma, cerebral palsy

Nogah Haramati, M.D.

Nogah Haramati, M.D.

Professor, Department of Radiology (Musculoskeletal Radiology)

Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Chief Department of Radiology

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: 3-005
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3411
Fax: 718.904.2836

John A. Hardin, M.D.

John A. Hardin, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (Rheumatology)

Professor Emeritus, Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Professor Emeritus, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: 138
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4223
john.hardin@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Systemic lupus erythematosus; autoantibodies

Zhiyong He, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Golding Building, Room: 103
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3143
zhiyong.he@einstein.yu.edu

David M. Hirsh, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 347.577.4473
dhirsh@montefiore.org

Laurie E. Hirsh, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 218
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4921
Fax: 718.918.4914
laurie.hirsh@nychhc.org

Bang H. Hoang, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.515.4386
bahoang@montefiore.org

Wanda Horn, M.D.

Wanda Horn, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Geriatrics)

Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8888
Fax: 718.655.9672
whorn@montefiore.org

Michael D. Hossack, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5376
mihossac@montefiore.org

Mani D. Kahn, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
4141 Carpenter Avenue
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.920.6889
mkahn@montefiore.org

Eli Kamara, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 1, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.5376
ekamara@montefiore.org

Sun Jin Kim, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 1, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 347.577.4484
Fax: 347.577.4442
sukim@montefiore.org

Jonathan D. Krystal, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.653.1857
jokrysta@montefiore.org

Roy G. Kulick, M.D.

Roy G. Kulick, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Chief, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery Hand Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 347.577.4419
rkulick@montefiore.org

Chaiyaporn Kulsakdinun, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 347.577.4473
ckulsakd@montefiore.org

Jonathan H. Lee, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5376
Fax: 718.654.2396
jonlee@montefiore.org

Paul E. Levin, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.653.1587
plevin@montefiore.org

I. Martin Levy, M.D.

I. Martin Levy, M.D.

Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Director, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery Orthopaedic Residency Program

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 347.577.4428
mlevy@montefiore.org

Craig Lomita, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.653.1587
clomita@montefiore.org

Priya Nori, M.D.

Priya Nori, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)

Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Medical Director, Department of Medicine Antibiotic Stewardship Program

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Room: 4H
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4622
Fax: 718.653.5294
pnori@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: 1. Effect of clinical decision support tools on physician antibiotic prescribing 2. Medical education in ID, stewardship, and infection prevention 3. Integration of MALDI-ToF-MS into antimicrobial stewardship

John M. Olsewski, M.D.

2157 Tomlinson Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.794.2501
Fax: 718.794.2512
jmomdpc@gmail.com

Albert A. Panozzo, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.654.2396
apanozzo@montefiore.org

Kevin D. Plancher, M.D.

Plancher Orthopaedics and
Sports Medicine
1160 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10128

Tel: 212.876.5200
Fax: 212.876.4440
kplancher@plancherortho.com

John B. Pope, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 1, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 347.577.4563
Fax: 347.577.4442
jopope@montefiore.org

Jacob F. Schulz, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 718.920.7799
jschulz@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Scoliosis and growing spine disorders Childhood hip disorders such as SCFE and hip dsplasia Pediatric fractures and trauma Multicenter trial on the optimal treatment of bone cysts Clubfoot and lower extremity deformity

Evan M. Schwechter, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.920.2060
Fax: 347.577.4446
eschwech@montefiore.org

Milan K. Sen, M.D.,C.M.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 218
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4921
milan.sen@nychhc.org

Zeynep Seref-Ferlengez, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 1, Room: 10
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 347.577.4603
sereffer@montefiore.org

Melinda S. Sharkey, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5532
Fax: 718.920.7799
msharkey@montefiore.org

Naveen Singanamala, B.M.,B.S.

St. Barnabas Hospital
4487 Third Avenue
Bronx, NY 10457

Tel: 718.960.2617
nsingana@montefiore.org

Shima C. Sokol, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 218
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4921
Fax: 718.918.4914
shima.sokol@nbhn.net

Hui (Herb) Sun, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Golding Building, Room: 101A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4291
Fax: 718.430.3259
herb.sun@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Identifying regulatory mechanisms underlying the pathogenesis of musculoskeletal diseases such as osteoarthritis, tendinopathy, and skeletal cancers, with the potential to be used as targets for developing novel therapeutics.

Vafa Tabatabaie, M.D.

Vafa Tabatabaie, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Endocrinology)

Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7923
Fax: 718.920.5202
vtabatab@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: prevention and treatment of osteoporosis, thyroid cancer, endocrine disorders in the elderly

Mia M. Thi, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 812
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3460
Fax: 718.430.8594
mia.thi@einstein.yu.edu

Beverly Ann Thornhill, M.D.

Beverly Ann Thornhill, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Radiology (Musculoskeletal Radiology)

Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Director, Department of Radiology Division of Musculoskeletal Radiology

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7755
Fax: 718.798.7983
bthornhi@montefiore.org

Nathaniel L. Tindel, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8129
nathaniel.tindel@nychhc.org

Click here to log in