Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

About Us

Administrators

Ann Allowe, M.S.

Director of Business and Clinical Affairs of
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
aallowe@montefiore.org  


Fayga Brisman, MLIS

Administrator of Ophthalmology and
Visual Sciences & of Radiation Oncology
 fayga.brisman@einstein.yu.edu  

 

Dr. Roy ChuckRoy Chuck, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and University Chair of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Paul Henkind Chair
Professor of Genetics
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Montefiore Medical Center
rchuck@montefiore.org  



Dr. Assumpta MaduAssumpta Madu, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Director of Residency Program
Director of Clinical Operations
Montefiore Medical Center
amadu@montefiore.org  



 

Dr. Ales CveklAles Cvekl, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair for Research of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Professor or Genetics
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
ales.cvekl@einstein.yu.edu  





Dr. Barrett KatzBarrett Katz, M.D., M.B.A.
Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Frances DeJur Chair
Professor of Neurology
Professor of Neurosurgery
Director of Clinical Trials
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Montefiore Medical Center
                                         bkatz@montefiore.org
 



 
 
Click here to log in