Faculty - Assistant Professors

Anita E. Autry, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 301
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2370
Fax: 718.430.8821
anita.autry@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Our research projects are focused on understanding the neural circuits that regulate social behaviors, particularly parenting.

Renata A. Batista-Brito, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 203
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8507
Fax: 718.430.8821
renata.brito@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Cortical development. Inhibitory circuits. Visual processing. Neurodevelopmental disorders.

Ruben Coen Cagli, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 353B
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.678.1150
ruben.coen-cagli@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: We study neural computation to understand how the brain produces perceptual experiences. Topics: neural coding and perception of natural images; perceptual variability and uncertainty; neural variability and sensory information; image segmentation; AI.

Kostantin Dobrenis, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 618
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4027
kostantin.dobrenis@einsteinmed.org

Yonatan I. Fishman, Ph.D.

Yonatan I. Fishman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, The Saul R. Korey Department of Neurology

Assistant Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Neuroscience

Co-Director, Nervous System and Human Behavior Course

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 915
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4110
yonatan.fishman@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Cortical mechanisms of auditory perception

J. Tiago Goncalves, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 236
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8524
Fax: 718.430.8821
tiago.goncalves@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Adult neurogenesis; Neuronal development; Learning and Memory; Aging

Peri Kurshan, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 810
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3631
Fax: 718.430.8821
peri.kurshan@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: synaptic development, synaptogenesis, synapse function, molecular neuroscience, cellular neurobiology, synaptic cell biology, C. elegans, genetics, development

Rachel A. Ross, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2408
Fax: 718.430.8821
rachel.ross@einsteinmed.org

Stephanie Rudolph, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 116
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3120
Fax: 718.430.8821
stephanie.rudolph@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Our research focuses on how neuromodulation affects synaptic plasticity, inhibition, and multisensory integration to shape behavior in health and disease.

Lucas L. Sjulson, M.D., Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 227
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2453
lucas.sjulson@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: We study decision-making and drug addiction in rodent models using a broad approach that incorporates cutting edge methods from both systems and molecular neuroscience.

Frank F. Soldner, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.839.7770
Fax: 718.430.8821
frank.soldner@einstein.yu.edu

Sylvia O. Suadicani, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room: R744
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3225
Fax: 718.430.8594
sylvia.suadicani@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Urogenital Dysfunction in Diabetes, Multiple Sclerosis, Spinal Cord Injury, Estrogen Deficiency, Aging, Overactive & Underactive Bladder, Female Sexual Dysfunction; Chronic Pelvic Pain; Interstitial Cystitis; Bladder Cancer