Einstein/Montefiore Department of Medicine

Administration

Department of Medicine 

Laurie Jacobs, MD
L. Jacobs

Interim Chair
Vice Chair, Clinical & Educational Programs
 

Laurie Jacobs, MD
laurie.jacobs@einstein.yu.edu 

Administrator to the Chair: Grisel Vazquez, grisel.vazquez@einstein.yu.edu 

Assistant: Mildred Rodriguez, mirodrig@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-430-8560
Fax: 718-430-8659


Ro Conigliaro, MD
R. Conigliaro

Assistant Dean of Albert Einstein College of Medicine at Montefiore Medical Center 
Associate Chair of Medicine for Graduate Medical Education
Internal Medicine Residency Program Director
 

Rosemarie Conigliaro, MD
rconigli@montefiore.org

Phone: 718-920-6097
Fax: 718-920-8375

Education Administrator: Anna Manca, amanca@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-4417
Fax: 718-920-8375


Amanda Raff, MD
A. Raff

Associate Chair of Medicine for Undergraduate Medical Education 

Amanda Raff, MD
araff@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-597-2255 or 718-430-3564
Fax: 718-597-0272


Elizabeth A. Kitsis, MD
E. Kitsis

Associate Chair of Medicine for Faculty Affairs 

Elizabeth A. Kitsis, MD
elizabeth.kitsis@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-4101 
Fax: 718-430-8659


Marla J. Keller
M. Keller

Associate Chair of Medicine for Clinical Research 

Marla J. Keller, MD
marla.keller@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3240
Fax: 718-430-8879


Eric J. Epstein, MD
E. Epstein

Medical Director, Faculty Practice 

Eric J. Epstein, MD
eepstein@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-4392
Fax: 718-515-6103


Interim Primary Care and Social Internal Medicine Residency Program Director 

Linnea Capps, MD
L. Capps, MD
Linnea Capps, MD 
Phone: (718) 920-7804
Fax: 718-515-5510



Senior Administrator (Einstein) 

Joan Cardell, joan.cardell@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2591
Fax: 718-430-8659

Interim Senior Administrator (Montefiore) 

Mona Weinberger, mona.weinberger@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-920-2199
Fax: 718-405-0610

Chairmen Emeritus 

James Scheuer, MD
J. Scheuer

James Scheuer, MD
james.scheuer@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-920-5979
Fax: 718-920-6798


Division of Allergy and Immunology

David Rosenstreich, MD
D. Rosenstreich

Chief 

David Rosenstreich, MD
david.rosenstreich@einstein.yu.edu  

Phone: 718-405-8075
Fax: 718-405-8074

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/allergy-immunology 


Division of Cardiology

Mario J. Garcia, MD
M. Garcia

Chief 

Mario J. Garcia, MD
mgarcia@montefiore.org 

Research Administrator 

Diana Santanello, diana.santanello@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2461
Fax: 718-430-8989

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/cardiology 


Division of Critical Care Medicine

Vladimir Kvetan, MD
V. Kvetan

Chief 

Vladimir Kvetan, MD
vkvetan@montefiore.org 

Administrator: Francisco DeLeon, frdeleon@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-5463
Fax: 718-652-2464

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/critical-care-medicine 


Division of Dermatology


S. Cohen

Chief 

Steven Cohen, MD, MPH
srcohen@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-2680
Fax: 718-944-4219


Division of Endocrinology


N. Fleischer

Chief 

Norman Fleischer, MD
norman.fleischer@einstein.yu.edu 

Research Administrator 

Aneleen Dizon
aneleen.dizon@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-4096
Fax: 718-430-8557

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/endocrinology-diabetes 


Division of Gastroenterology and Liver Diseases


A. Wolkoff

Chief 

Allan Wolkoff, MD
allan.wolkoff@einstein.yu.edu 

Administrator 

Concynella Graham-Wright, concynella.wright@einstein.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3212 
Fax: 718-430-8975 

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/gastroenterology-liver-diseases 


Division of General Internal Medicine


J. Arnsten

Chief 

Julia Arnsten, MD, MPH
jarnsten@montefiore.org 

Administrator 

Angela Jeffers, ajeffers@montefiore.org  

Phone: 718-944-3850
Fax: 718-944-3841

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/general-internal-medicine 


Division of Geriatrics


J. Verghese

Chief 

Joe Verghese, MB, BS
joe.verghese@einstein.yu.edu  

Administrator 

Rachel Goldberg, MHA, rgoldber@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-6233
Fax: 718-655-9672

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/geriatrics 


Division of Hematology


H. Billett

Chief 

Henny Billett, MD
hbillett@montefiore.org 

Administrator: Lucia Sarita, lsarita@montefiore.org  

Phone: 
Moses Campus: 718-920-6167 (Mondays, Fridays)
Einstein Campus: 718-430-2186 (Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays)

Fax: 718-824-3153

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/hematology 


Division of Hospital Medicine

William Southern, MD
W. Southern

Chief 

William Southern, MD
wsouthern@montefiore.org 

Administrator: Melissa Fusilier, mfusilie@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-2961
Fax: 718-654-6908

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/hospital-medicine 


Division of Infectious Diseases


L. Pirofski

Chief 

Liise-anne Pirofski, MD
l.pirofski@einstein.yu.edu 

Administrator 

Josephine Luccioni, josephine.luccioni@einstein.yu.edu  

Phone: 718-430-3659
Fax: 718-430-8968

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/infectious-diseases 


Division of Nephrology


V. Folkert

Interim Chief 

Vaughn Folkert, MD
vfolkert@montefiore.org 

Administrator 

Concynella Graham-Wright, concynella.wright@einstein.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3212 
Fax: 718-430-8975 

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/nephrology 


Division of Oncology

Roman Perez-Soler, MD
R. Perez-Soler

Chief 

Roman Perez-Soler, MD
roman.perez-soler@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-920-4001
Fax: 718-798-7474


Division of Pulmonary Medicine


S. Spivack

Chief 

Simon Spivack, MD, MPH simon.spivack@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-678-1040
Fax: 718-678-1020 

Administrator 

Esmeralda Cordero, esmeralda.cordero@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2078
Fax: 718-430-8789
www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/pulmonary-medicine 


Division of Rheumatology


C. Putterman

Chief 

Chaim Putterman, MD
chaim.putterman@einstein.yu.edu 

Administrator 

Esmeralda Cordero, esmeralda.cordero@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2078
Fax: 718-430-8789
www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/rheumatology 

Calendar

Thursday, November 06, 2014

Collaborative Peer Observation for Clinical Teaching
Daniel P. Hunt, MD
8:00 AM : Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Grand Rounds

East Campus

West Campus

Archive

Contact Us

Department of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
Belfer Building - Room 1008
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461 (directions)

718.430.2591
Fax: 718.430.8563

 
Click here to log in