Einstein/Montefiore Department of Medicine

Medicine Postdocs Win Travel Grants

Three Medicine Postdocs Win Travel Grants

Following the Monday, December 1, 2008 awards ceremony for the Belfer Prizes for Outstanding Postdoctoral Research, Einstein postdoctoral researchers displayed and discussed their work in a scientific poster session.

All of the posters were part of an additional competition based on a review of the abstracts and posters by the Belfer Advisory Committee. Ten $500 travel grants will be awarded to the following individuals:

Ruben Coen Cagli (Neuroscience)
Bojana Gligorijevic (Anatomy and Structural Biology)
Neena Jain (Medicine)
Xiaohong Jing (Medicine)
Michael Kruse (Biochemistry)
Pedro Mesquita (Pediatrics)
Huan Pang (Molecular Pharmacology)
Claudia San Martin (Cell Biology)
Manjunatha Venkataswamy (Microbiology/Immunology)
Wangyong Zeng (Medicine)

Our congratulations to Drs. Jain, Jing, and Zeng.

Contact Us

Department of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
Belfer Building - Room 1008
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461 (directions)

Physicians and Patients:
866-MED-TALK (866-633-8255)

Internal Medicine Residency Program:

Administrative Questions:
Fax: 718-430-8659



Thursday, March 01, 2018

Medicine Grand Rounds: Antibiotic Stewardship for the 21st Century
Brad Spellberg, MD, FIDSA, FACP
12:15 PM : Montefiore Medical Center Cherkasky Auditorium

Grand Rounds

Einstein (East) & Moses (West) Campus


Click here to log in