Einstein/Montefiore Department of Medicine

2008 Housestaff/Fellow Research Symposium Winners

2008 Housestaff/Fellow Research Symposium Winners

The Einstein-Montefiore Department of Medicine is pleased to announce its spring 2008 housestaff/fellow research symposium winners.

Winners (whose names appear first, below) each received a cash prize, courtesy of a fund established by Dr. James Scheuer (Cardiology).

  1. James Leu, Harry Shamoon, Ilan Gabriely

    Opioid receptor blockade during antecedent hypoglycemia prevents hypoglycemia associated autonomic failure in humans.
  2. Brian Metzger, Sharon Leung, Brian Currie

    Comparison of CHROMagar MRSA culture and BD GeneOhm MRSA PCR assay for screening of methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus colonization.
  3. Samir Shah, Matthew Abramowitz, Thomas Hostetter, Michal Melamed. 

    Metabolic acidosis and the progression of kidney disease. 
  4. Adam Friedman, George Han, Luis Martinez, Manju Chacko, Josh Nosanchuk, Joel Friedman

    Nitric oxide releasing hydro-gel nanoparticles: efficacy against staphylococcus aureus and clinical implications.

Congratulations to these winning posters and presenters.

Contact Us

Department of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
Belfer Building - Room 1008
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461 (directions)

Physicians and Patients:
866-MED-TALK (866-633-8255)

Internal Medicine Residency Program:

Administrative Questions:
Fax: 718-430-8659

Click here to log in