Einstein/Montefiore Department of Medicine

Grand Rounds

Past Grand Rounds

Friday, December 02, 2016

Rheumatology Grand Rounds-Case Presentations
Fellow Presentations
9:00 AM: Belfer Educational Center for Health Sciences 601

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Ouptatient Antimicrobial Therapy: OPAT
Theresa Madeline, MD and Priya Nori, MD
12:15 PM: Montefiore Medical Center Cherkasky Auditorium

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Physicians United to Meet Today's Health Challenges
Dr. Andrew Gurman
12:15 PM: Price Center/Block Pavilion LeFrak Auditorium

Thursday, November 24, 2016

No Medicine Grand Rounds: THANKSGIVING
Thanksgiving
12:15 PM:

Thursday, November 17, 2016

"Chronic Graft-versus-Host Disease of the Skin: A Multidisciplinary Management Approach"
Edward W. Cowen, MD, MHSc
12:15 PM: Weiler Auditorium

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Anticoagulants in AF
Jonathan Halperin, MD
12:15 PM: Montefiore Medical Center Cherkasky Auditorium

Thursday, November 03, 2016

Grand Rounds: Can Allergies be Cured? An Update on Allergen Immunotherapy
Manish Ramesh, MD, PhD
12:15 PM: Montefiore Medical Center Cherkasky Auditorium

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Grand Rounds: Montefiore Health System
Andrew Racine, MD, PhD
12:15 PM: Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Grand Rounds: Legal-Medical Issues
Allan Gibofsky, MD, JD, MACR, FACP, FCLM
12:15 PM: Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Grand Rounds: Interstitial Lung Disease
David Lederer, MD, MS
12:15 PM: Montefiore Medical Center Cherkasky Auditorium

Thursday, October 06, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Hepatitis C
Ira Jacobson, MD
12:15 PM: Montefiore Medical Center Cherkasky Auditorium

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Sepsis
Theresa Madeline, MD and Peter Shamamian, MD
12:15 PM: Weiler Auditorium

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Telomere Diseases
Danielle Townsley, MD
12:15 PM: Jack D. Weiler Hospital Auditorium

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Major Advances in the Management of Neuroendocrine Tumors
Edward Wolin, MD
12:15 PM: Cherkasky Auditorium

Thursday, September 08, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Institutional Racism: How We Can Help Our Patients (and Ourselves) to Cope
Aletha Maybank, MD
12:15 PM: Cherkasky Auditorium

Thursday, June 02, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Resident Research Symposium Award Winners
Konstantin Boroda, MD; Eric Shulman, MD; Daniel Howell, MD; Maria Rubinstein, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: From Med Wreck to Med Rec: Results, Lessons Learned, and Implications from the Multi-Center Medication Reconciliation Quality Improvement Study (MARQUIS)
Jeffrey L Schnipper, MD, MPH
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: The Role of Flow Cytometry in Modern Leukemia Diagnosis and Management
Elisabeth Paietta, PhD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Autoimmune Thyroid Diseases - From Gene Mapping to Novel Drug Targets
Yaron Tomer, MD, FACP
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, May 05, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Targeting of the Atherogenic Dyslipidemia Complex - The Next Frontier in CVD Prevention beyond LDL Lowering
Gary Lewis, MD, FRCPC
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Autoimmune Statin Myopathy in Evolution
Lisa Christopher-Stine, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Asthma Phenotypes and Their Implications for Personalized Treatment
Larry Borish, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, April 07, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: The Role of Palliative Care for Patients with Complex Medical Conditions
R. Sean Morrison, MD, FAAHPM
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Raising the Bar in the Management of Inflammatory Bowel Disease: Treating a Global Problem One Patient at a Time
David T. Rubin, MD, FACG, AGAF, FACP, FASGE
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Management of Venous Thromboembolism & Hereditary Hypercoagulable States in Pregnancy
Shannon M. Bates MDCM, MSc, FRCP(C)
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, March 17, 2016

A New Understanding of Male Pattern Baldness (Combined Dermatology-Internal Medicine Grand Rounds)
George Cotsarelis, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Insights Into ICU Beds, Occupancy Rates and Costs: The View From 40,000 Feet
Neil A. Halpern, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, March 03, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Familial Hypercholesterolemia
James Underberg, MD, MS, FACPM, FACPM, FASH, FNLA Clinical Lipidology
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Kidney Transplantation - Past, Present and Future
Enver Akalin, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: A Trial Amid Tribulations - Testing an Ebola Vaccine During the West Africa Epidemic
Jane F Seward, MBBS, MPH
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Can Empathy be Taught? What We Have Learned from Neuroscience
Felise Milan, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, February 04, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Engaging the Public in Prioritizing Interventions that Promote for Health
Marion Danis, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Tackling the HIV Care Continuum to End AIDS in the U.S.
Amanda Castel, MD, MPH
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Insights into the Diagnosis, Management and Mechanisms of COPD
Robert Foronjy, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: Pre-Operative Medical Assessment (POMA) - The Why, the What and the How
Regina C. Lee, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, January 07, 2016

Medicine Grand Rounds: The Bronx: A Tropical Oasis
Christina Coyle, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds: A Geriatric Palliative Care Approach to the Older Renal Patient
Elizabeth Clark, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds: Anemia Management in Chronic Kidney Disease - Guidelines vs. Evidence
Daniel W. Coyne MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, December 03, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds: Chronic Critical Illness: Implications, Outcomes, and Management
Shannon S. Carson, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds: Psoriatic Arthritis: Pathogenesis and Therapeutic Paradigms
Christopher Ritchlin, MD, MPH
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds - Leading in Patient Safety: Building an Infrastructure for Finding, Learning and Fixing
Jeffrey Weiss, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, November 05, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds: Montefiore's Bronx Delivery System Reform Incentive Payment (DSRIP) Activities
Amanda Parsons, MD, MBA
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds - Secondary Prevention of Osteoporotic Fractures: Closing the Treatment Gap
Introducing Fracture Liaison Services at Montefiore

Vafa Tabatabaie, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds - Visionary Medicine: Advances in Eye Care at Montefiore-Einstein
Roy Chuck, MD, PhD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds: Advances in Lung Cancer Care - An Interventional Pulmonary Perspective
Ali Sadoughi, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, October 01, 2015

The Microbiome in Inflammatory Bowel Disease and Beyond
Dana Lukin, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building Conference Room 351

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Vasculopathy and Disease Progression in Sickle Cell Disease
Caterina Minniti, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Lung Cancer Management: Getting Personal
Balazs Halmos, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Why Incarceration Matters for Medical Care
Aaron Fox, MD & Ross MacDonald, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, August 13, 2015

ICD-10
Carolyn Bauer, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Using Epic for the Department of Medicine Go-Live
Matthew Berger, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Teaching Guidelines
Maria Matzoros, CPC, CHC
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Evaluation & Management Documentation II
Eric Epstein, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, July 09, 2015

Evaluation & Management Documentation I
Eric Epstein, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Medicine Grand Rounds: Research Award Winners
Resident/Fellow Research Symposium Award Winners
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, June 04, 2015

Effective Clinical Teaching
Rosemarie L. Conigliaro, MD, FACP & Darlene A. LeFrancois, MD, FACP
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, May 21, 2015

How to Become a Lyme-Illiterate Physician
Yoram Puius, MD, PhD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Failure of Medical Therapy in Advanced Heart Failure - Role of Mechanical Circulatory Support
Ulrich Jorde, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building Conference Room 351

Thursday, May 07, 2015

Basics of Patient Safety: A Review
Jason Adelman, MD, MS
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Diabetes and Bartleby the Scrivener
Clay F. Semenkovich, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Genesis and Maturation of IBS and Other Functional GI Disorders: The First 50 Years
Douglas A. Drossman, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Functional Decline and Mobility Loss in the Older Population: Measurement, Consequences and Prevention
Jack Guralnik, MD, PhD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, April 02, 2015

Prevention in Acute Critical Illness and Acute Organ Failure
Michelle Ng Gong, M.D.
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Novel Targets and Targeted Therapies for Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL)
Jennifer Ruth Brown, MD, PhD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Jack Sprat is Growing Fat: Obesity Past, Present, Future
Victor L. Schuster, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Rational Use of Molecular Diagnostics for Infectious Diseases
Angela M. Caliendo, MD, PhD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, March 05, 2015

Anatomy of a Quality Improvement Project--Venous Thromboembolism
Sarah Baron, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Evaluation of the Patient with Suspected CAD
Mario Garcia, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Headache Disorders for Internists
Richard B. Lipton, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Difficult-to-Treat Asthma: Where Do We Go From Here?
Joan Reibman, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, February 05, 2015

Rights Come to Mind: Brain Injury, Ethics and the Struggle for Consciousness
Joseph J. Fins, MD, MACP
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Hospitalization and Functional Decline
Michael Bogaisky, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, January 22, 2015

The Use of Antiretrovirals for HIV Prevention
Kenneth Mayer, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Health Disparities in Chronic Kidney Disease: From Genes to Society
Tanya Johns, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

Thursday, January 08, 2015

Half Off: Making Critical Care Work in 2020
Tim Buchman, MD
8:00 AM: Forchheimer Medical Science Building 3rd Floor Lecture Hall

1 2 3

Upcoming Grand Rounds

Contact Us

Department of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
Belfer Building - Room 1008
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461 (directions)

Physicians and Patients:
866-MED-TALK (866-633-8255)

Internal Medicine Residency Program:
718-920-6097

Administrative Questions:
718-430-2591
Fax: 718-430-8659

 
Click here to log in