Einstein/Montefiore Department of Medicine

Administration

Department of Medicine 

Laurie Jacobs, MD
L. Jacobs

Interim Chairman
Vice Chairman, Clinical & Educational Programs
 

Laurie Jacobs, MD
lajacobs@montefiore.org 

Administrator to the Chair: Grisel Vazquez, grisel.vazquez@einstein.yu.edu 

Assistant: Mildred Rodriguez, mirodrig@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-7091
Fax: 718-515-6103 


Ro Conigliaro, MD
R. Conigliaro

Assistant Dean of Albert Einstein College of Medicine at Montefiore Medical Center 
Associate Chairman of Medicine for Graduate Medical Education
Internal Medicine Residency Program Director
 

Rosemarie Conigliaro, MD
Phone: (718) 920-6097


Amanda Raff, MD
A. Raff

Associate Chairman of Medicine for Undergraduate Medical Education 

Amanda Raff, MD
araff@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-597-2255
Fax: 718-597-0272


Interim Primary Care and Social Internal Medicine Residency Program Director 

Linnea Capps, MD
L. Capps, MD
Linnea Capps, MD 
Phone: (718) 920-2923



Senior Administrator (Einstein) 

Joan Cardell, joan.cardell@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2591

Interim Senior Administrator (Montefiore) 

Mona Weinberger, mona.weinberger@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-920-2199
Fax: 718-405-0610


James Scheuer, MD
J. Scheuer

Chairman Emeritus 

James Scheuer, MD
james.scheuer@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3448 (Einstein); 718-920-5979 (Montefiore)
Fax: 718-430-8989 (Einstein); 718-920-6798 (Montefiore)


Division of Allergy and Immunology

David Rosenstreich, MD
D. Rosenstreich

Chief 

David Rosenstreich, MD
david.rosenstreich@einstein.yu.edu  

Phone: 718-405-8075
Fax: 718-405-8074

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/allergy-immunology 


Division of Cardiology

Mario J. Garcia, MD
M. Garcia

Chief 

Mario J. Garcia, MD
mgarcia@montefiore.org 

Research Administrator 

Diana Santanello, diana.santanello@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2461
Fax: 718-430-8989

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/cardiology 


Division of Critical Care Medicine

Vladimir Kvetan, MD
V. Kvetan

Chief 

Vladimir Kvetan, MD
vkvetan@montefiore.org 

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/critical-care-medicine 


Division of Dermatology


S. Cohen

Chief 

Steven Cohen, MD, MPH
srcohen@montefiore.org 


Division of Endocrinology


N. Fleischer

Chief 

Norman Fleischer, MD
norman.fleischer@einstein.yu.edu 

Research Administrator 

Aneleen Dizon
aneleen.dizon@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-4096
Fax: 718-430-8557

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/endocrinology-diabetes 


Division of Gastroenterology and Liver Diseases


A. Wolkoff

Chief 

Allan Wolkoff, MD
allan.wolkoff@einstein.yu.edu 

Administrator 

Concynella Graham-Wright 
concynella.wright@einstein.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3212 
Fax: 718-430-8975 

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/gastroenterology-liver-diseases 


Division of General Internal Medicine


J. Arnsten

Chief 

Julia Arnsten, MD, MPH
jarnsten@montefiore.org 

Administrator 

Ingrid Symes, isymes@montefiore.org  

Phone: 718-944-3840
Fax: 718-944-3841

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/general-internal-medicine 


Division of Geriatrics


J. Verghese

Chief 

Joe Verghese, MB, BS
joe.verghese@einstein.yu.edu  

Administrator 

Rachel Goldberg, MHA, rgoldber@montefiore.org 

Phone: 718-920-6233
Fax: 718-655-9672

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/geriatrics 


Division of Hematology


H. Billett

Chief 

Henny Billett, MD
hbillett@montefiore.org 

Administrators 

Lucia Sarita, lsarita@montefiore.org (Einstein and Moses Campus) 

Phone: 
Moses Campus: 718-920-6167 (Mondays, Fridays)
Einstein Campus: 718-430-2186 (Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays)

Fax: 718-824-3153

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/hematology 


Division of Hospital Medicine

William Southern, MD
W. Southern

Chief 

William Southern, MD
wsouthern@montefiore.org 

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/hospital-medicine 


Division of Infectious Diseases


L. Pirofski

Chief 

Liise-anne Pirofski, MD
l.pirofski@einstein.yu.edu 

Administrator 

Josephine Luccioni, josephine.luccioni@einstein.yu.edu  

Phone: 718-430-3659
Fax: 718-430-8968

www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/infectious-diseases 


Division of Nephrology


V. Folkert

Interim Chief 

Vaughn Folkert, MD
vfolkert@montefiore.org 

Administrator 

Dana Nieves, dana.nieves@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-3158
Fax: 718-430-8963
www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/nephrology 


Division of Oncology

Roman Perez-Soler, MD
R. Perez-Soler

Chief 

Roman Perez-Soler, MD
roman.perez-soler@einstein.yu.edu 


Division of Pulmonary Medicine


S. Spivack

Chief 

Simon Spivack, MD, MPH simon.spivack@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-920-6087
Fax: 718-652-8384

Administrator 

Esmeralda Cordero, esmeralda.cordero@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2078
Fax: 718-430-8789
www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/pulmonary-medicine 


Division of Rheumatology


C. Putterman

Chief 

Chaim Putterman, MD
chaim.putterman@einstein.yu.edu 

Administrator 

Esmeralda Cordero, esmeralda.cordero@einstein.yu.edu 

Phone: 718-430-2078
Fax: 718-430-8789
www.einstein.yu.edu/departments/medicine/divisions/rheumatology 

Calendar

Grand Rounds will resume in September 2014

East Campus

West Campus

Archive

Contact Us

Department of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
Belfer Building - Room 1008
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461 (directions)

718.430.2591
Fax: 718.430.8563

 
Click here to log in