Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Peter A. Selwyn, M.D., , M.P.H.

Peter A. Selwyn, M.D., , M.P.H.

Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Professor, Department of Medicine

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chair, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Director, Palliative Care Program at Montefiore Medical Center

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8434
Fax: 718.881.1458
pselwyn@montefiore.org

Vice-Chair

Anna Flattau, M.D.

Anna Flattau, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Vice Chair for Clinical Services, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
aflattau@montefiore.org

Andrew D. Granas, M.D.

Hackensack University Medical
Group Pascack Valley
125 Washington Avenue
Dumont, NJ 07628

Tel: 201.374.2722
agranas@gmail.com

Karina Gritsenko, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: LL400
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7246
Fax: 718.652.4018
kgritsen@montefiore.org

Paul R. Gross, M.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 100
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2602
pgross@montefiore.org

Conair E. Guilliames, M.D.

Conair E. Guilliames, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Associate Director, Medical Student Education, Family & Social Medicine, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 431
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2900
Fax: 718.430.8816
cguillia@montefiore.org

Shikta Gupta, M.D.

Shikta Gupta, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Geriatrics)

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8888
Fax: 718.655.9672
shgupta@montefiore.org

Peter F. Harvey, D.O.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Ctr.
89th Avenue & Van Wyck Expwy.
Jamaica, NY 11428

Tel: 718.206.6914
pharvey@jhmc.org

Hannah L. Helmy, Ph.D.

Monclair State University
1 Normal Avenue
Monclair, NJ 07043

Tel: 973.655.3754
helmy@mail.monclair.edu

Areas of Research: Reproductive health; gender and health; structural vulnerability, risk, and health; culture(s) of medicine; patient-provider communication; health policy

Patrick D. Herron, D.Be.

Patrick D. Herron, D.Be.

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Co-Director, Introduction to Clinical Medicine Program

Director of Operations, Ruth L. Gotessman Clinical Skills Center

Director, Bioethics

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus ~ Ruth L. Gottesman Clinical Skills Ctr.
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 2A-26
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1775
patrick.herron@einstein.yu.edu

David S. Herszenson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
South Bronx Children and Family Health Center
871 Prospect Avenue
Bronx, NY 10459

Tel: 718.991.0605
Fax: 718.991.2931
dherszen@montefiore.org

Sybil Hodgson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
West Farms Family Practice
1055 East Tremont Avenue
Bronx, NY 10460

Tel: 718.842.8040
Fax: 718.842.8394
shodgson@montefiore.org

Mark E. Horowitz, M.D.

42 Broadway
Suite # 1530
New York, NY 10004

Tel: 212.482.2400
Fax: 212.482.0228
mhorowitz@familymednyc.com

Reginald D. Hughes, M.D.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Ctr.
Department of Family Practice
89-06 135th Street
Room: 3C
Jamaica, NY 11418

Tel: 718.206.6919
Fax: 718.206.8716
rhughes@jhmc.org

Christel J. Hyden, Ed.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 416
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2753
Fax: 718.430.7645
christel.hyden@einstein.yu.edu

Scott R. Ikeda, M.D., , M.P.H.

Montefiore Medical Center, New York Children's Health Project
Community Pediatrics Programs
853 Longwood Avenue
Room: 201
Bronx, NY 10459

Tel: 718.588.4460
Fax: 718.893.5493
sikeda@montefiore.org

Shwetha V. Iyer, M.D.

Shwetha V. Iyer, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
Comprehensive Health Care Center
305 East 161st Street
Room: 321/324
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.579.2500
Fax: 718.579.2599
siyer@montefiore.org

Tara A. Jenner-Donaldson, D.M.H.

Tara A. Jenner-Donaldson, D.M.H.

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Assistant Course Director, Office of Medical Education

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1225 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 2A27
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1778
tara.jenner@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: The Patient/Physician Relationship, Doctor/Patient Communication, Medical Narrative, Infertility and Reproductive Medicine, and Health Disparities

Sunil S. Jhangiani, M.B.B.S.

Sunil S. Jhangiani, M.B.B.S.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology)

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

2425 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10469

Tel: 718.231.5100
Fax: 718.515.8885

Belinda D. Johnston-Briggs, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
3011 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10469

Tel: 718.547.6111
Fax: 718.547.4749
bjohnsto@montefiore.org

Pablo A. Joo, M.D.

Pablo A. Joo, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Associate Dean for Medical Education and Curricular Affairs

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 211C
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3371
Fax: 718.430.8825
pablo.joo@einstein.yu.edu

William B. Jordan, M.D., , M.P.H.

NYC Department of Health and
Mental Hygiene
47-09 28th Street
Long Island City, NY 11101

Joy H. Kang, D.O., M.P.H.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
jkan@montefiore.org

Alison Karasz, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 411
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.8756
alison.karasz@einstein.yu.edu

Unab I. Khan, M.B.B.S., , M.S.

Unab I. Khan, M.B.B.S., , M.S.

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Adolescent Medicine)

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Brown University
13 Brown Street
Providence, RI 02912


ukhan@montefiore.org

Benjamin E. Kligler, M.D.

Beth Israel Medical Center
Continuum Center for Health and Healing
245 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Tel: 646.935.2257
Fax: 646.935.2272
bkligler@chpnet.org

Helena Knotkova, Ph.D., D.Phil.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
Room: 1230
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.440.1946
Fax: 718.765.2884
hknotkov@mjhs.org

Eliana Catao De Korin, M.A.

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5523
ekorin@montefiore.org

Laura Korin, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
lkorin@montefiore.org

Vanita Kumar, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
3011 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10469

Tel: 718.547.6111
Fax: 718.547.4749
vkumar@montefiore.org

Hillary V. Kunins, M.D., , M.P.H.

NYC Department of Health
& Mental Hygiene
42-09 28th Street
Room: CN14
Queens, NY 11101-4132

Tel: 347.396.7012
hkunins1@health.nyc.gov

Theodore Kutzy, M.D.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
Room: 200
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 347.628.9163
Fax: 914.740.3924
tkutzy@mjhs.org

Lisa B. Lapman, M.D.

Lisa B. Lapman, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Weill Cornell Medical / One
Medical
489 5th Avenue
New York, NY 10017

Tel: 212.441.4400

Pauline Lesage, M.D.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.844.0195
plesage@mjhs.org

Vanessa S. Lewis Ramos, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3347 Steuben Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6378
Fax: 718.881.6054
vlewisr@montefiore.org

Alisha L. Liggett, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
2532 Grand Concourse
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.960.1500
aliggett@montefiore.org

Julie A. List, M.S.W.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3599
Fax: 718.904.3596
jlist@montefiore.org

Andrea W. Littleton, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
alittlet@montefiore.org

David W. Lounsbury, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3300 Kossuth Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5490
Fax: 718.652.1343
david.lounsbury@einstein.yu.edu

Sean C. Lucan, M.D., , M.P.H.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 410
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3667
Fax: 718.430.8645
slucan@yahoo.com

Mara M. Lugassy, M.D.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
Room: 200
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.649.5555
mlugassy@mjhs.org

Joseph G. Lurio, M.D.

Joseph G. Lurio, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Amsterdam Center
690 Amsterdam Avenue
Room: 422
New York, NY 10025

Tel: 212.865.4104
Fax: 212.864.5375
jlurio@institute2000.org

Alissa Mallow, D.S.W.

Montefiore Medical Group
Contract Management Corp.
200 Corporate Drive
Yonkers, NY 10701

Tel: 914.326.1306
Fax: 914.326.1378
almallo@montefiore.org

Peter Marcus, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Family Health Center
360 East 193rd Street
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
pemarcus@montefiore.org

Melissa D. McKee, M.D.

Melissa D. McKee, M.D.

Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Vice Chair for Research, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 419
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2154
Fax: 718.430.8645
diane.mckee@einstein.yu.edu

Peter J. W. Meacher, M.B.B.S.

Callen-Lorde Community Health
Center
356 West 18th Street
New York, NY 10011

Tel: 212.271.7173
Fax: 212.271.8106
pmeacher@callen-lorde.org

Paul Meissner, MSPH

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7802
pmeissne@montefiore.org

Robert W. Morrow, M.D.

5997 Riverdale Avenue
Bronx, NY 10471

Tel: 718.884.9803
rmorrow@montefiore.org

Michael N. Mulvihill, Dr.P.H., M.P.H.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 100
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2154
Fax: 718.430.8645
michael.mulvihill@einstein.yu.edu

Daniel C. Myers, M.S.W.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus ~ Ruth L. Gottesman Clinical Skills Ctr.
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Van Etten, Room: 2A-29
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.862.1782
Fax: 718.862.1797
dan.myers@einstein.yu.edu

Zoon Naqvi, M.B.B.S.

Zoon Naqvi, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Medical Education Specialist, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 430
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4016
zoon.naqvi@einstein.yu.edu

Elizabeth Natal, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.8750
Fax: 718.918.8790
elizabeth.natal@nychhc.org

Click here to log in