Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Peter A. Selwyn, M.D., , M.P.H.

Peter A. Selwyn, M.D., , M.P.H.

Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Professor, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Professor, Department of Medicine

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Chair, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Director, Palliative Care Program at Montefiore Medical Center

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8434
Fax: 718.881.1458
pselwyn@montefiore.org

Vice-Chair

Anna Flattau, M.D.

Anna Flattau, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Vice Chair for Clinical Services, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
aflattau@montefiore.org

All Faculty

Rounak Ahmed, M.D.

REST Medical Care, P.C.
37-28 77th Street
Jackson Heights, NY 11372

Tel: 718.335.7378
Fax: 718.335.1071
restmedical@gmail.com

Sheila B. Alas-Hun, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group at Via Verde
730 Brook Avenue
Bronx, NY 10455

Tel: 718.484.1247
Fax: 718.975.5448
salashu@montefiore.org

Belinda J. Anderson, Ph.D.

Pacific College of Oriental
Medicine
110 Williams Street
New York, NY 10038

Tel: 212.982.3456
banderson@pacificcollege.edu

Matthew R. Anderson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4678
maanders@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Social Determinants HIV in Guatemala Mass Incarceration

Carolyn A. Andrews, M.S., PA-C

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7401
Fax: 718.920.2058
candrews@montefiore.org

David K. Appel, M.D.

David K. Appel, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
AIDS Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.696.4070
Fax: 718.231.1586
dappel@montefiore.org

Heather A. Archer-Dyer, M.P.H.

Heather A. Archer-Dyer, M.P.H.

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Director, Community Health Outreach, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 432
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4024
Fax: 718.430.8816
heather.archer-dyer@einstein.yu.edu

Courtney F. Bancroft, Psy.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8093
cbancrof@montefiore.org

Lisa C. Baron, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
lbaron@montefiore.org

Gina M. Basello, D.O.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Ctr.
89-06 135th Street
Room: 3C
Jamaica, NY 11418

Tel: 718.206.6748
Fax: 718.206.8716
gbasello@jhmc.org

Eleanor Bathory, M.D.

Eleanor Bathory, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
Comprehensive Health Care Center
305 East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.579.2500
Fax: 718.579.2599
ebathory@montefiore.org

Karen A. Becker, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
3011 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10469

Tel: 718.547.6111
Fax: 718.547.4749
kabecker@montefiore.org

Wendy L. Biagiotti, M.D.

Montefiore Family Medical Associates
3101 East Tremont Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.863.7925
Fax: 718.863.8208
wbiagiot@montefiore.org

Arthur Emanuel Blank, Ph.D.

Arthur Emanuel Blank, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Epidemiology & Population Health

Co-Director, Division of Research, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 409
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3351
arthur.blank@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Research design and analysis in health services research and evaluation research; translational science; population and community health; health equity/health disparities; palliative care and HIV/AIDS; access to care.

Susan E. Bonadonna, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Family Health Center
360 East 193rd Street
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
sbonadon@montefiore.org

Karen A. Bonuck, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 418
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4085
Fax: 718.430.8816
karen.bonuck@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: Promoting healthy sleep in young children, epidemiology of sleep problems; Conducting early childhood feeding and maltreatment interventions, and; Supporting advocacy and research in children with developmental disabilities.

Marilyn Bookbinder, Ph.D.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
Room: 1230
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.649.5250
Fax: 212.649.5544
mbookbin@mjhs.org

Sandra Flavia Braganza, M.D.

Sandra Flavia Braganza, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Group
305 East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451

Tel: 718.579.2500
Fax: 718.579.2599
sbraganz@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Medical Education Social Determinants of Health Global Health Community Health Workers

Brenda Breuer, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.440.1951
Fax: 718.759.5068
bbreuer@mjhs.org

Manuel C. Bulauitan, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4709
Fax: 718.515.0295
mbulauit@montefiore.org

Joel M. Bumol, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
3011 Boston Road
Bronx, NY 10469

Tel: 718.547.6111
Fax: 718.547.4749
jbumol@montefiore.org

Jean R. Burg, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1180 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 917.846.8275
jburg@montefiore.org

William B. Burton, Ph.D.

William B. Burton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Director, Office of Educational Resources

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer Building, Room: 206
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4259
william.burton@einstein.yu.edu

John D. Cahill, M.D.

John D. Cahill, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus, Department of Family and Social Medicine

4000 Seton Avenue
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.324.5408
johncahillmd@verizon.net

Jhosselini A. Cardenas Mori, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6378
Fax: 718.920.6054
jcardena@montefiore.org

Earle C. Chambers, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 408
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.3057
earle.chambers@einstein.yu.edu

Areas of Research: The intersection of social epidemiology and social medicine: how social determinants of health within the context of the physical environment can influence health behaviors and health outcomes in patients and populations.

Elizabeth J. Chuang, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4678
Fax: 718.515.5416
echuang@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Primary palliative care, health services research, disparities in end of life care, interprofessional education, health communication, qualitative methods

Nereida Correa, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: BS27
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.6300
nerieda.correa@nychhc.org

Amarilys R. Cortijo, M.D.

Mt. Hope Family Practice
130 West Tremont Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453

Tel: 718.583.8336
Fax: 718.583.2835
acortijo@institute2000.org

Yovana Q. Coupey, B.A.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 608
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2406
Fax: 718.430.2970
yovana.coupey@einstein.yu.edu

Philip M. Cruz, D.O.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Ctr.
89-04 Van Wyck Expwy.
Room: 3C
Jamaica, NY 11418

Tel: 718.206.6914
Fax: 718.206.8716
pcruz@jhmc.org

Chinazo O. Cunningham, M.D., , M.S.

Chinazo O. Cunningham, M.D., , M.S.

Professor, Department of Medicine (General Internal Medicine)

Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Director of Diversity Affairs for the Department of Medicine, Department of Medicine

Associate Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine, Director of Research Resources, Department of Medicine

Director, General Internal Medicine Fellowship Program, Department of Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
3300 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 3
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5971
Fax: 718.944.3841
ccunning@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Improving access to care and health outcomes among drug users with or at-risk for HIV; buprenorphine treatment in primary care settings; opioid use, misuse, and addiction; collaborating with community-based organization

Fabienne M.L. Daguilh, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Substance Abuse Treatment Program
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4678
fdaguilh@montefiore.org

Brian P. Delaney, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467


bdelaney@montefiore.org

Lara K. Dhingra, Ph.D.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.440.1945
Fax: 212.649.5544
ldhingra@mjhs.org

David K. Dovnarsky, M.D.

Jamaica Hospital Medical Ctr.
89-06 135th Street
Room: 3C
Jamaica, NY 11418

Tel: 718.206.6914
Fax: 718.206.8716
ddovnars@jhmc.org

Ernest Drucker, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4766
ernest.drucker@einstein.yu.edu

Nancy Neveloff Dubler, LL.B.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6226
ndubler@montefiore.org

Mary F. Duggan, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
mduggan@montefiore.org

Lawrence Dyche, M.S.W.

Lawrence Dyche, M.S.W.

Clinical Assistant Professor Emeritus, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
3354 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5523
Ldyche@montefiore.org

Martin P. Edelstein, M.D.,C.M.

11 Beverly Road
Great Neck, NY 11021

Tel: 516.487.1614
edelsteinmd@yahoo.com

Serife Eti, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6378
Fax: 718.881.6054
seti@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Delivery of palliative care service in acute care settings Outcomes research Quality and Performance improvement

Ronit Fallek, M.P.A.

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6576
Fax: 718.515.5416
rfallek@montefiore.org

Kevin P. Fiori, M.D.

Kevin P. Fiori, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Academic General Pediatrics)

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Social Medicine

Montefiore Medical Center
3415 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.741.2450
Fax: 718.904.2659
kfiori@montefiore.org

Purnima Garg, M.B.B.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7441
Fax: 718.920.8565
pgarg@montefiore.org

Eric George Gayle, M.D.

1597 Unionport Road
Bronx, NY 10462

Tel: 718.822.1818
egayle@institute2000.org

Maria Gervits, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3544 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5521
Fax: 718.515.5416
mgervits@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Group prenatal care; group well woman/well infant care.

Myra Glajchen, D.S.W.

Metropolitan Jewish Health Systems
39 Broadway
Room: 1230
New York, NY 10006

Tel: 212.440.1944
mglajche@mjhs.org

Marji Gold, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.220.8077
marji.gold@einstein.yu.edu

Victoria A. Gorski, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
Fordham Health Center
One Fordham Plaza
Bronx, NY 10458

Tel: 718.933.2400
Fax: 929.200.8077
vgorski@montefiore.org

Click here to log in