Rose F. Kennedy Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Research Center - Human Clinical Phenotyping (HCP) Core

Our Team

Directors 

 
    Sophie Molholm    Sylvie   

Sophie Molholm, Ph.D. 

Director 

Telephone: (718) 862-1823 

Fax: (718) 862-1807 

Email:      

Sophie.molholm@einstein.yu.edu 

 

Sylvie Goldman, Ph.D. 

Associate Director 

Telephone: (718) 862-1821 

Fax: (718) 862-1807 

Email:  

Sylvie.goldman@einstein.yu.edu 

 

 

 
  

Clinical Psychologist 

 

Juliana Bates   

Juliana Bates, Ph.D. 

Clinical Psychologist 

Telephone: (718) 862-1861 

Fax: (718) 862-1807 

Email:  

Juliana.bates@einstein.yu.edu 

 

 

 
  

Assistant Professors 

 
   John Butler 

Lars Ross   

John Butler, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor 

Telephone: (718) 862-1824 

Fax: (718) 862-1807 

Email:  

John.butler@einstein.yu.edu 

 

Lars Ross, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor 

Telephone: (718) 862-1825 

Fax: (718) 862-1807 

Email:  

Lars.ross@einstein.yu.edu 

 

 

 
  

Postdoctoral Fellows 

 
 

Hans-Peter Frey  

Manuel Mercier 

Zonya Mitchell  

 

Hans-Peter Frey, Ph.D.  

Postdoctoral Fellow  

Telephone: (718) 862-1824  

Fax: (718) 862-1807  

Email:  

Hans-peter.frey@einstein.yu.edu  

 

Manuel Mercier, Ph.D.  

Postdoctoral Fellow  

Telephone: (718) 862-1824  

Fax: (718) 862-1807  

Email: Manuel.mercier@einstein.yu.edu  

 

Zonya Mitchell, Psy.D.  

Postdoctoral Fellow  

Telephone: (718) 862-1878  

Fax: (718) 862-1807  

Email: Zonya.mitchell@einstein.yu.edu  

 

 

 
  

Graduate Students 

 
 

Alice Brandwein  

 

Snigdha Banerjee  

Ted Altschuler 

Alice Brandwein, M.A.  

Graduate Student  

Telephone: (718) 862-1829  

Fax: (718) 862-1807  

Email: Alice.brandwein@einstein.yu.edu  

 

Snigdha Banerjee  

Graduate Student  

Telephone: (718) 862-1829  

Fax: (718) 862-1807  

Email: Snigdha.banerjee@einstein.yu.edu  

 

Ted Altschuler  

Graduate Student  

Telephone: (718) 862-1829  

Fax: (718) 862-1807  

Email: Ted.altschuler@einstein.yu.edu  

 
Joanna Peters   Victor   Kristina Dumas 

Joanna Peters, M.A.  

Graduate Student  

Telephone: (718) 862-1825  

Fax: (718) 862-1807  

Email:  

Jopete317@yahoo.com  

 

Victor DelBene  

Graduate Student  

Telephone: (718) 862-1823  

Fax: (718) 862-1807  

Email:  

Victor.delbene@gmail.com  

 

Kristina Dumas, M.A.  

Graduate Student  

Telephone: (718) 862-1860  

Fax: (718) 862-1807  

Email:  

Kristina.dumas@gmail.com  

 

 

 
 

Staff 

 

   

 

 

David McCoy 

Program Coordinator 

Telephone: (718) 862-1826 

Fax: (718) 862-1807 

Email:  

david.mccoy@einstein.yu.edu 

 

Gregory Peters 

Research Technician 

Telephone: (718) 862-1848 

Fax: (718) 862-1807 

Email:  

gregory.peters@einstein.yu.edu 

 

 

 
 

What the RFK-IDDRC Encompasses

  • The IDDRC, one of Einstein’s oldest and most established programs, is one in which basic scientists and clinicians are focused on intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDDs) of children. Its collaborators have a common goal of disease discovery, diagnosis, prevention and treatment. It encompasses:
  • A revitalized administrative program, building new and productive collaborations at Einstein and its affiliated hospitals by uniting basic scientists focused on normal and abnormal brain development and function with clinicians caring for children with IDDs
 

Contact Us

If you would like to participate or enroll your child in research, please call: 718.862.1826 or email: childrensresearchunit@einstein.yu.edu 

If you are seeking clinical services for your child, please call: 718.430.8500  

 
Click here to log in