Center for AIDS Research

National CFAR Program



There are 20 NIH-funded CFARs, including the Einstein-Montefiore CFAR, located at academic and research institutions throughout the U.S. Please use the links below to learn more about the NIH CFAR program and each of its individual centers.

NIH CFAR Program Site, Bethesda, Maryland

Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas

Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio

District of Columbia, Washington, DC 

Duke University, Durham, North Carolina

Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia

Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts

Lifespan/Tufts/Brown, Boston, Mass./Providence, Rhode Island

Rush University Medical Center, University of Illinois, Chicago, Illinois

University of Alabama, Birmingham, Alabama

University of California Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California

University of California San Diego, San Diego, California

University of California San Francisco/GIVI, San Francisco, California

University of Massachusetts Medical Center, Worchester, Massachusetts

University of Miami, Miami, Florida

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

University of Pennsylvania/Children's Hospital/Wistar Institute, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

University of Rochester, Rochester, New York

University of Washington, Seattle, Washington

Vanderbilt/Meharry, Nashville, Tennessee

Click here to log in