Board Committees


Executive Committee

 The Executive Committee serves as an Advisory Committee to the President of the Board of Governors. Their responsibilities include reviewing board meeting agendas and making recommendations for additional topics for board discussion and consideration. This Committee is comprised of the President, Chairs of the other standing Board Committees, immediate Past President and the Director of Alumni Relations. 

Awards/Nominations Committee

Co-Chairs: Jay M. Feingold, MD, '86, PhD, '84 & Janina R. Galler, MD, ’72

The Awards and Nominations Committee is charged with maintaining a robust board membership. To that end, the Committee is responsible for identifying candidates for election to the Board, as well as renewing members at the end of their terms. The Committee is also responsible for selecting Alumni Award recipients. These awards recognize the many achievements and contributions by our alumni and are given out annually at Graduation.

Class Representatives Program Committee

Co-Chairs: Stephanie Green, MD, ’81 

The Class Representative Committee oversees the recruitment, training and oversight of alumni Class Representatives from each Einstein class year. The representatives help to disseminate information from the College to their respective classes throughout the year, to collect information from classmates for the Newsletter and other Einstein communications, to encourage class participation during Reunions and to assist with fundraising efforts by the College of Medicine and Development Committee.

Student Mentoring Committee

Chair: Jody Piltz-Seymour, MD, ’84

The Student Mentoring Committee serves as the point of contact between alumni and current Einstein students. Their primary focus is to develop programs and projects that encourage alumni to serve as mentors, helping students prepare for their careers as physicians, supporting their educational initiatives while at Einstein, and introducing them to the benefits and responsibilities of being an Einstein alumnus.

Development Committee

Chair: Janina R. Galler, MD, ’72

The Development Committee works closely with the Montefiore-Einstein Development Office. Their focus is to engage and encourage the Einstein alumni community to participate in the future of Einstein’s success by supporting the research and educational activities of the school through donating to the Einstein Annual Fund.

Click here to log in