Institutional Review Board

Staff List

Who do I contact about...

 
Transaction  East Campus IRB  (PATS) West Campus IRB (Paper) East & West Campus (iRIS)
iRIS Questions N/A N/A Sathya Chandrasekar or Sharifa Nelson
Applications - Exempt N/A N/A Sathya Chandrasekar or Sharifa Nelson
Applications - Expedited N/A N/A Jeanne Bellino, Nikol Celestine, Jamie Hanley, or Urvashi Arora
Applications - Full Board N/A N/A Nikol Celestine, Jamie Hanley, or Urvashi Arora
Amendments - Exempt Sathya Chandrasekar David Wallach  
Amendments - Expedited Jeanne Bellino Elizabeth Paljevic Elizabeth Paljevic, Nikol Celestine, or Urvashi Arora
Amendments - Full Board Nikol Celestine Elizabeth Paljevic Elizabeth Paljevic, Nikol Celestine, or Urvashi Arora
Progress Reports - Expedited Jackie Figueroa Joshua Massei Jackie Figueroa or Joshua Massei
Progress Reports - Full Board Jackie Figueroa Joshua Massei Jackie Figueroa or Joshua Massei
Reportable Events (e.g. AEs & Deviations) Marina Tuzova Kathleen O'Connor Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
Emergency Drug/Device Use Requests Marina Tuzova Kathleen O'Connor N/A
Humanitarian Devices N/A N/A Marina Tuzova or Kathleen O'Connor
ClinicalTrials.gov Sathya Chandrasekar Joshua Massei Sathya Chandrasekar
Other David Wallach

 

IRB Administration  
David Wallach, MPH, CIP 718.430.2237 david.wallach@einstein.yu.edu  Director
Melissa Epstein, PhD, CIP 718.430.2751 melissa.epstein@einstein.yu.edu  Administrator
Education and Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement
Marina Tuzova, MD, PhD, MPH 718.430.2268 marina.tuzova@einstein.yu.edu  QA & Education Coordinator
Kathleen O'Connor, RN, BSN, CIP 718.798.0406 x228 koconno@montefiore.org   QM Analyst
IRB Operations - East Campus  
Michael Reichgott, MD, PhD 718.430.4082 michael.reichgott@einstein.yu.edu  Chair
Nikol Celestine 718.430.2255 nikol.celestine@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Administrator
Sathya Chandrasekar, MS 718.430.2776 sathya.chandrasekar@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Software Analyst
Jeanne Bellino 718.430.2237 jean.bellino@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Specialist
Jackie Figueroa 718.430.2237 jackie.figueroa@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Specialist
Jacqueline Rivera 718.430.2237 jacqueline.rivera@einstein.yu.edu  Receptionist
IRB Operations - West Campus  
Shlomo Shinnar, MD, PhD 718.920.4378 sshinnar@montefiore.org  Chair
Urvashi Arora, MA, CIP, CIM 718.798.0406 x223 urvashi.arora@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Administrator
Elizabeth Paljevic, BA 718.798.0406 x225 elpaljev@montefiore.org   Research Compliance Analyst
Jamie Hanley, MPH 718.798.0406 x231 jamie.hanley@einstein.yu.edu  IRB Analyst
Joshua Massei, MBA 718.798.0406 x232 joshua.massei@einstein.yu.edu   IRB Analyst
Sharifa Nelson, MPH 718.798.0406 x227 sharifa.nelson@einstein.yu.edu   IRB Specialist
Click here to log in