Click me

2018 Awards for Mentoring Einstein Faculty

Come Celebrate with the Recipients of the Awards for Mentoring Einstein Faculty

Basic Science Mentor

Barbara K. Birshtein, PhD.
Professor Emerita, Department of Cell Biology

Clinical Science Mentor

Ellise S. Delphin, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
Francis F. Folde Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

December 19, 2018 at 4:30 p.m.
Price Center Lobby and Auditorium, Einstein Campus

Keynote Speaker:

Arturo Casadevall, M.D., Ph.D.
Bloomberg Distinguished Professor and Chair of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology at John Hopkins School of Public Health

Additional Awards Information:

The Award for Mentoring Einstein Faculty is presented to senior faculty who have merited distinction in mentoring Einstein faculty in their career development. Two awards are given, one to a faculty member whose primary research focus or appointment is in the basic sciences and a second to a faculty member whose primary research focus is clinically based or medical education. A reception will follow the award ceremony.

After the presentation of the awards by Dr. Gordon F. Tomaselli, The Marilyn and Stanley M. Katz Dean, and Dr. Victor L. Schuster, Chair for Diversity Mentoring Selection Committee, Dr. Arturo Casadevall will give a keynote speech on On Mentoring.

To attend this event please register online

If you have any questions please call 718-430-2510 or send an email to Elizabeth.pinzon@einstein