Auxiliary Services

Hours of Operation

 

Regular Hours of Operation
Mondays & Wednesdays  6:30 am  to  9:30 pm
Tuesdays & Thursdays 7:30 am  to  10:30 pm
Fridays 6:30 am  to  8:30 pm 
 
Saturdays (Pool, Steam Rooms and Saunas Closed 8:30 am  to  8:30 pm
Sundays 11:00 am to  7:30 pm
Summer Hours of Operation
(June 4th through August 20th)
Mondays & Wednesdays 6:30 am  to  8:30 pm
Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:00 am to  10:30 pm
Fridays 6:30 am  to  8:30 pm
Saturdays (Pool, Steam Rooms and Saunas Closed)  8:30 am to 8:30 pm
Sundays 11:00 am  to  6:30 pm
Locker rooms remain open for a half hour after activity areas have been closed.  
 Pool Hours of Operation
 Monday, Wednesday, & Friday - Early Bird Swim  6:30 am to 8:30 am
 Monday - Friday 11:00 am to Closing
 Monday & Thursday - Women Swim ONLY  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday         Closed All Day 
 Sunday - Women Swim ONLY  12:30 - 1:30 pm
 Wednesday - Men Swim ONLY  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
The facility hours on the following dates in 2017:
Labor Day 
Monday September 4 - Closed 
Rosh Hashanah 
Wednesday      September 20 - 6:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Thursday September 21-Closed  
Friday September 22 -Closed 
Yom Kippur 
Friday September 29- 6:30a.m.-2:30p.m.
Saturday September 30- Closed 
Sukkot 
Thursday October 5 - Regular Hours
Friday October 6 - Regular Hours
Shemini Atzereth 
Thursday October 12 - Regular Hours
Simchat Torah 
Friday October 13 - Regular Hours
Thanksgiving 
Wednesday November 22-6:30a.m.-4:30p.m.
Thursday November 23 - Closed  
Friday November 24-  Closed 
Christmas 
Sunday December 24-11:00a.m.-4:30p.m.
Monday December 25 - Closed 
New Year's Day 
Sunday December 31- 11:00a.m.- 4:30pm
Monday January 1 - Closed 

Contact Us

The staff of the Falk Recreation Center/Friedman Athletic Center is pleased to assist you with your recreational and fitness goals. To contact staff, call 718.430.4298 or fax 718.430.2339.

To share your feedback, use the comment cards available at the front desk and in a wall pocket outside the office door (between the two locker rooms). You may return completed cards to the center manager.

Patricia McGlinchey, Manager 
patricia.mcglinchey@einstein.yu.edu 

Christopher LaColla, Assistant Manager  christopher.lacolla@einstein.yu.edu 

Jake Kuhl, Assistant Manager  Jake.kuhl@einstein.yu.edu 

Laura Bartolotti, Administrative Assistant

 laura.george@einstein.yu.edu 

 
Click here to log in