Institute for Animal Studies

Contact Us

Telephone Number: 718.839.7100
Fax: 718.862.1886 OR 718.862.1887

Faculty 

Director
Dr. Lawrence Herbst, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology (Clinical)
Professor of Clinical Microbiology & Immunology

 

718.839.7135 lawrence.herbst@einstein.yu.edu  

Assistant Director/Clinical Veterinarian
Dr. Sunder Shrestha, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Assistant Director Animal Welfare

 

718.839.7145 sunder.shrestha@einstein.yu.edu 

Assistant Director for Clinical Veterinary Services
Dr. Daniel Theele, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology

 

718.839.7146  daniel.theele@einstein.yu.edu 

Administrator 

Ms. Eileen Fillweber 

718.839.7130 eileen.fillweber@einstein.yu.edu 

Facility Manager and Supervisors  

Animal Facility Manager
Mr. Joel Cintron

 718.839.7136 joel.cintron@einstein.yu.edu  

Facility Supervisor – Ullmann
Mr. Joseph Jenkins

718.839.7137
718.430.8552
joseph.jenkins@einstein.yu.edu  

Facility Supervisor – Chanin
Ms. Kim Miller

718.430.3565 kim.miller@einstein.yu.edu 

Facility Supervisor – Price Center and Kennedy
Ms. Wendy Tirado-Torres

718.678.1004
718.839.7148

wanda.tirado-torres@einstein.yu.edu 

Veterinary Technicians
Main No. 718.430.8749
 

Senior Veterinary Technician
Ms. Maritza Arce

718.839.7140 maritza.arce@einstein.yu.edu 

Veterinary Technician
Mr. Fei Huang

718.678.1003 fei.huang2@einstein.yu.edu 

Veterinary Technician
Ms. Bianca Morales

718.839.7139 bianca.morales@einstein.yu.edu  

Veterinary Technician
Ms. Diana Tirado

718.839.7141 diana.tirado@einstein.yu.edu  

Veterinary Technician
Ms. Lisa Valentin

718.430.8749 lisa.valentin@einstein.yu.edu  

Office Staff 

Data Control Clerk
Ms. Jesalyn Gines

718.839.7134 jesalyn.gines@einstein.yu.edu 

Clerk/Typist
Mr. Jose Guzman

718.839.7131 jose.guzman@einstein.yu.edu  

Senior Acquisition Clerk
Ms. Frances Manon

718.839.7133 frances.manon@einstein.yu.edu 

For emergencies outside of business hours, please contact Einstein Security at Extension 3000 and have on-call person paged. 

 

 

 

 
What's new
 
Click here to log in